Vinyl At Stax

Music on Vinyl released Elvis At Stax today. 

01 Promised Land
02 I’ve Got A Thing About You Baby
03 If You Talk In Your Sleep
04 Raised On Rock
05 Help Me

01 I Got A Feelin’ In My Body
02 For Ol’ Times Sake
03 Talk About The Good Times
04 Good Time Charlie’s Got The Blues

01 You Asked Me To
02 Loving Arms
03 Your Love’s Been A Long Time Coming
04 Spanish Eyes

01 It’s Midnight
02 Find Out What’s Happening
03 Three Corn Patches
04 My Boy


Updated: Aug 5, 2013 

Related Links

Elvis Presley on: eBay, Amazon


Jerome (profilecontact) wrote on Aug 7, 2013report abuse
That cover... Hmmm, it is certainly not the best....
RobIreland (profilecontact) wrote on Aug 6, 2013report abuse
Just to add to that .. "Honky Tonk Angel", "Mr Songman" and "Love Song Of The Year"..... as Deano1 has mentioned.... along with Thinking About You were most def among the best of these sessions, yet not included here !! Bizarre !!!!!!!
RobIreland (profilecontact) wrote on Aug 6, 2013report abuse
How on earth could they not include "Thinking about You" ? Probably the best "Stax" track recorded by him in my opinion ??!!!??
bennie (profilecontact) wrote on Aug 5, 2013report abuse
I agree with In-a-flash. Although it's a nice package with great songs, but it only has 17 songs. They could really do well on this release but they fail again. too bad.
Smile:-) (profilecontact) wrote on Aug 5, 2013report abuse
I think Sony has given Music on Vinyl the licence to press official Elvis-releases on vinyl They have released some original titles in addition to the recent 4LP set(!) of the Legacy version of Aloha From Hawaii. Released this May.
Deano1 (profilecontact) wrote on Aug 5, 2013report abuse
Is "Music On Vinyl" a record label or just an email service that alerts vinyl buyers to what is available? I receive the emails from MOV and saw this vinyl set on one of the emails. I know in the past they have advertised The Monkees LPs that are released on the Sundazed Label. I think this is a Legacy vinyl release only as it is on the official Elvis site...I don't dislike "Spanish Eyes" as much as Smile does, but I agree "Thinking About You" would have been a better choice. That said, they couldn't put 5 songs on each side??? "If You Don't Come Back", "Sweet Angeline" (I know the vocal was put to it by Elvis until September of '73 in Palm Springs) and "Just A Little Bit" deserve a spot on this set and "Three Corn Patches" should have been left off the set. "Honky Tonk Angel", "Mr Songman" or "Love Song Of The Year" would have been better choices over TCP. "She Wears My Ring", "If That Isn't Love", "Take Good Care Of Her" and "Girl Of Mine" were rightfully left off the release as they are the lesser tracks from the two sessions.
In-A-Flash (profilecontact) wrote on Aug 5, 2013report abuse
It was already a bit awkward that only 10 songs of about 3 minutes each were included on studio LPs in the 70s. In the 21st century RCA even dares to charge higher prices for less - 17 songs of about 3 minutes each on two LPs!
I am Buffalo-Horn! (profilecontact) wrote on Aug 5, 2013report abuse
So, is there a "Music on Vinyl" AND an "RCA Legacy" pressing of this double LP?
Smile:-) (profilecontact) wrote on Aug 5, 2013report abuse
Nice! :-) The best of the Stax recordings on vinyl. Even though I've heard negative rumors about the qualaty of "Music on Vinyl" label, I will buy this one! But why, oh why did they include Spanish Eyes...???!!!! In my opinion one of the most dreadful mid 70's songs alongside Padre... This compilation could have been perfect without it. Thinking About You would have been a better choice.

CD / Vinyl: 10 most recent news items


Recently Added Shop Items