Go to main content

Nevada Nights Info

September 23, 2008 | Music

The content of the 2 CD FTD Nevada Nights, with live recordings from August of 1974, has been announced by FTD.

Track listing:

August 19, 1974 - Opening Night Show
1. Big Boss Man
2. Proud Mary
3. Down In The Alley
4. Good Time Charlie's Got The Blues
5. Never Been To Spain
6. It's Midnight
7. If You Talk In Your Sleep
8. I'm Leavin'
9. Let Me Be There
10. Softly As I Leave You
11. If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
12. Love Me Tender
13. Polk Salad Annie
14. Introductions
15. Promised Land
16. My Baby Left Me
17. Bridge Over Troubled Water
18. Fever
19. Hound Dog
20. Can't Help Falling In Love (incomplete)

August 21, 1974 - Midnight Show
1. See See Rider
2. I Got A Woman /Amen
3. Love Me
4. If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
5. It's Midnight
6. Big Boss Man
7. Fever
8. Love Me Tender
9. All Shook Up
10. Dialogue
11. I'm Leavin'
12. Softly As I Leave You
13. Hound Dog
14. You Gave Me A Mountain
15. Polk Salad Annie
16. Introductions
17. If You Talk In Your Sleep
18. Why Me Lord
19. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel
20. Hawaiian Wedding Song
21. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (incomplete version)
22. Let Me Be There
23. Can't Help Falling In Love
24. Closing Vamp

Compilation produced and art directed by Ernst Mikael Jørgensen & Roger Semon
Mastered by Lene Reidel
Thanks to Claude Braün and Lars Gjeding

Guitars: James Burton, John Wilkinson; Guitar and Vocals: Charlie Hodge; Bass: Duke Bardwell; Drums: Ronnie Tutt; Piano: Glen D. Hardin; Vocals: The Sweet Inspirations, J. D. Sumner & The Stamps, Kathy Westmoreland, Voice.
Joe Guercio and his Orchestra.
Recorded live at The Las Vegas Hilton

Source:Elvis Unlimited

Buy at OEPFC

Buy at Amazon.co.uk
marco31768 wrote on September 23, 2008
Finally ! I've got these shows since 90's on bootleg. I hope in improved sound...
mature_elvis_fan75 wrote on September 23, 2008
Ok a little help,is lene the one everyone says cant mix anything right,or is that someone else!
genedin wrote on September 23, 2008
with all the shows supposedly in the vaults they couldnt get one wiht a complete "the first time"?unreal i normally dont complain about anything but gee whats with the half songs like "early morning rain" on its midnight ,when it was advertised it said a complete full version then we get it and we get it and its half assed.
You Dont Know Me wrote on September 24, 2008
The 21st August 1974 midnight shows was one the if not THE most beautifully sung show of the season, to have this in great soundboard quality will be a dream come true for me! ONLY question now is CAN the sound on the opening night show beat the presentation we have had on 2 previous releases? IF FTD can- then they will be getting praise for it!??
Mofoca22 wrote on September 24, 2008
this is one i will deffinitely buy. especially for the 1st concert on there. i have heard many things about it and it would be so different to see him open a concert with that selection.
Lefty wrote on September 24, 2008
I'm glad to see FTD release another well known bootleg. Hopefully, getting two shows for the price of one will encourage fans to buy the official release. I have the DAE release of the August 19 show and rehersals, and it's incredible. Some of the songs from August 21 are on BMG's Live In Las Vegas. So if you have that compilation, you'll get a sense of what the sound quality is for both shows: very good but not great. Anyway, I doubt that the sound engineer could improve on the quality, given the source tape. However, I'm sure an engineer could make it worse! Hopefully, FTD has done a stellar job. Hopefully, other famous boots will see the light of day in the future. Keep 'em coming!
KH wrote on September 25, 2008
I really don´t understand why the opening show is released once more. This show has been the focus of a number of releases already. If the sound isn´t dramatically improved this time, I really don´t get the point. The August 21 show is an interesting selection, however.
genedin wrote on September 25, 2008
hi kh, well its known that ftd doesnt care about whats been released on imports. they release it officially and thats their ideas. i for one have it also but to have it this way im kinda liking it.
Chop983 wrote on September 26, 2008
I like most others have both bootlegs, but will still buy this CD, it would be interesting to know how the widespread ownership of this concert on bootleg affects sales of the FTD release.
mature_elvis_fan75 wrote on September 26, 2008
Thats why they gave you a second show,proving that they could have more releases with 2 cd's and still pull in a profit,i fully believe that without imports this label would have never happened!
genedin wrote on September 27, 2008
i believe the 2nd show on the 21st was released as a import called "sunlight in vegas" and if i remember right it was a cool show.wasnt complete though so this one will be great but i still am upset that "the first time" is not complete
OtisBlue22 wrote on September 27, 2008
KH, the opening show has been released AGAIN because it is a particularly memorable show, a particularly special one, and this is its first official release. I myself don't buy bootlegs, so I don't own this show. I have heard it before though.
Ton Bruins wrote on September 27, 2008
The opening night I have allready for so many years and from the august 21, 1974 show we had some tracks allready on the box "Live In Las Vegas"...well I don't want to sound negative..
mature_elvis_fan75 wrote on September 28, 2008
How many tracks have been released on cd 2? didnt have a show we had nothing from?