Go to main content

The Million Dollar Quartet


The Million Dollar Quartet
Released: 2013/08/01 by Omnibus Press

Million Dollar Quartet is the name given to recordings made on December 4, 1956 in the Sun Record Studio in Memphis, Tennessee. The recordings were of an improptu jam session between Elvis, Jerry Lee Lewis, Carl Perkins and Johnny Cash.

This book details the early lives and careers of the quartet to where they were in 1956. Relevant social and economic factors which meant that a massive audience of young people were keenly looking for a new kind of music they could call their own.

Buy at Amazon.co.uk