You'll Never Walk Alone

The new Reel Trax import label will release CD entitled „You´ll Never Walk Alone“. This CD, with a running time of 77 minutes comeswith a 16 pages booklet with all the information regarding Elvis´ love for gospel music.

From the press-release:

About five years ago the legendary „2001“ label released it´s series „How Great Thou Art Sessions Vol. 1 – 3“ and the content was absolutely fascinating – especially for those who just love to hear how Elvis was working in the studio on „his“ gospel music. Still the three cds suffered quite a bit from rather bad sound.

Reel Trax is now able to present a great variety of How Great Thou Art outtakes on it´s "You´ll Never Walk Alone“-release in absolutely breathtaking sound – much better than you have heard it before.

And if this would not be enough reason to get the CD while you can: Did you ever hear a complete and uncut 12:32 minutes of the first six takes of the title "You´ll Never Walk Alone“? If not, it is now the chance for it! Needless to say that the sound quality on this real treasure is just perfect! The same goes for the unreleased Take 1 of "We Call On Him“.

Track list:

  1. You’ll Never Walk Alone [Takes 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6] – 12:32
  2. We Call On Him [Takes 1, 2, 3] – 05:47
  3. Run On [Takes 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6] – 10:08
  4. Stand By Me [Takes 8, 9, 10] – 05:39
  5. Where No one Stands Alone [Takes 1, 2] – 05:53
  6. Where No One Stands Alone – workpart [Takes 1, 2, 3] – 03:42
  7. So High [Takes 2, 3] – 02:21
  8. Farther Along ]Takes 1, 2] – 04:05
  9. By And By [Takes 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9] – 10:30
  10. Somebody Bigger Than You And I [Takes 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10] – 07:51
  11. If The Lord Wasn’t Walking By My Side [Takes 3, 4, 5] – 04:04
  12. Statement Ray Walker – 01:05
  13. Statement Joe Moscheo – 01:08
  14. You’ll Never Walk Alone (live July 19, 1975) – 02:21
Source: Email / Updated: Jan 21, 2008 
Elvis Presley on: eBay, Amazon


elvis sweden (profilecontact) wrote on Feb 4, 2008report abuse
I received my copy today.Excellent sound.It was amazing to hear the session you'll never walk alone take 1-6 wow
Kenneth (profilecontact) wrote on Jan 23, 2008report abuse
Thanks people for the advice, i really appreciate and need it. i'll try these outlets one more time and hope the results are better than the last time.
James69 (profilecontact) wrote on Jan 22, 2008report abuse
I live in Montreal, and I have no trouble getting these from dealers, and or ebay. Kenneth try it out! And good luck.
FLY-TROUBLE! (profilecontact) wrote on Jan 22, 2008report abuse
Kenneth,have you ever heard about e-bay? You can order it (and other bootlegs) from them and from dealers,too.
Kenneth (profilecontact) wrote on Jan 22, 2008report abuse
i would love to have this cd but where i live, ONTARIO, CANADA, the best i can get is the hayride sessions under 50 different covers, tins and cardboard are the big thrill here, so stop complaining people, youv'e got it made outside of north america.
elvis sweden (profilecontact) wrote on Jan 21, 2008report abuse
I only miss 5 takes from this cd on original copies you'll never walk alone takes 3,4,5,6 and we call on him take 1 FS.Feels like it's not worth buying it for that reason of so little new into it.Maybe it all will come on FTD HGTA later in better sound too?
FLY-TROUBLE! (profilecontact) wrote on Jan 21, 2008report abuse
It's a good thing that this cd contains some unreleased stuff and the sound quality is improved (hopefully) but don't forget that we'll get most of this stuff (and much more) on the upcoming HGTA FTD in crystal clear sound quality and in stereo.
Ciscoking (profilecontact) wrote on Jan 21, 2008report abuse
New outtakes,...great..why not..??

CD / Vinyl: 10 most recent news items


Recently Added Shop Items