Vegas Variety Volume 6

Rainbow Records brings Volume 6 of their series “Vegas Variety”, featuring the performance of August 24, 1974 Dinner Show at the Las Vegas Hilton Hotel, Nevada.

It was 37 years ago and Elvis was (again) “hot” in Vegas. The Hilton Hotel´s famed showroom was sold out for every single performance and Elvis was in the mood of giving the audience a lot for their money. Not only music was part of the game this time. Elvis also did quite some monologues about his favourite sports, jewelry, John O´ Grady´s new book and from time to time even about “Black Angels” ;-)
Elvis´ Engagement in Las Vegas in the summer of 1974 was somewhat different and so it is some kind of extra special to hear as many of his concerts from that period as possible.
Rainbow Records is now able to deliver a very fine show in really nice sound, recorded by some fans tape recorder which has been secretly brought with by a female fan to “record” the King. As usual a very high quality booklet comes with this release. It has a lot of pictures and information on its 20 pages.


01. Also Sprach Zaratuhustra
02. C. C. Rider
03. I Got A Woman / Amen
04. Love Me
05. If You Love Me (Le Me Know)
06. It's Midnight
07. Big Boss Man
08. Fever
09. Love Me Tender
10. All Shook Up
11. The Wonder Of You
12. I'm Leavin
13. Softly As I Leave You
14. Hound Dog
15. You Gave Me A Mountain
16. Polk Salad Annie
17. Band Introductions
18. If You Talk In Your Sleep
19. Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel
20. Hawaiian Wedding Song
21. It's Now Or Never
22. Let Me Be There (with reprise)
23. Can't Help Falling In Love
24. Closing Vamp
Running Time:78:58

Source: Email / Updated: Aug 23, 2011 
Elvis Presley on: eBay, Amazon


Jerome (profilecontact) wrote on Aug 24, 2011report abuse
secretly brought with by a female fan.. I hope she's not screaming too much near the tape recorder..
You Dont Know Me (profilecontact) wrote on Aug 23, 2011report abuse
I have collected ALL this 'Label' have released so far and (mostly enjoyed listening to them) and (I guess) here is another 'worthwhile' release to get!~
Ciscoking (profilecontact) wrote on Aug 23, 2011report abuse
Can you make anything wrong with these shows..?

CD / Vinyl: 10 most recent news items


Recently Added Shop Items