The Rockin' Rebel Volume 2

The classic bootleg "The Rockin' Rebel Vol. 2" has been re-issued on CD on the G.A. label with some additional tracks and new mixes.


Eagles Hall 1955:

  1. Good Rockin' Tonight
  2. Baby Let's Play House
  3. Blue Moon Of Kentucky
  4. I Got A Woman
  5. That's All Right Mama

From The Louisiana Hayride:

  1. That's All Right
  2. Blue Moon Of Kentucky
  3. Tweedele Dee
  4. I Was The One
  5. Love Me Tender


  1. Blueberry Hill
  2. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You
  3. Party (Movie Version)

Unreleased New Mixes:

  1. How Do You Think I Feel
  2. One Sided Love Affair
  3. Mystery Train
  4. Shake Rattle And Roll
  5. Mean Woman Blues
  6. Rip It Up
Source: Elvis Corner / Updated: Jun 13, 2009 
Elvis Presley on: eBay, Amazon


epexpress (profilecontact) wrote on Jun 13, 2009report abuse
I remember buying the Rockin' Rebel series (Vols 1,2,3) back in the late 70s. Needless to say these were on vinyl (don't think CDs were made back then, were they?). Anyway, for that period, I thought they were pretty darn cool. I still have them. The Golden Archives label, along with the Audifon label, issued some good stuff. Although they don't compare with today's "imports," I still enjoy listening to the occasional pop & hiss of the Rockin' Rebel vinyl.
Ciscoking (profilecontact) wrote on Jun 13, 2009report abuse
Again plain.....C-R-A-P......
japio (profilecontact) wrote on Jun 13, 2009report abuse
Again C.R.A.P from the same guys.And there ripps us off. But i can tell you that probly september 2009 it's over and can't this release anymore. And it's illegal to sell this also. And that's good. These makers and his friends misused Elvis name and his legcy and has nothing to do with being a fan or for his legacy. If we keep buying this C.R.A.P we help them to keep releasing this. I know it's your hard earned money. Save it for a good release.

CD / Vinyl: 10 most recent news items


Recently Added Shop Items