The Final Homecoming Cover

Here is the cover for The Final Homecoming, the next Audionics / Fort Baxter release. This release will contain the famous July 5th, 1976 Tour finale as recorded live from the mixing desk in Mid-South Coliseum, Memphis, Tennessee.

Source: For CD Collectors Only / Updated: Sep 17, 2009 

Related Links

Elvis Presley on: eBay, Amazon


Kenneth (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 23, 2009report abuse
sundial77, you are far from alone in what you are thinking and saying, keep it going.
Ruthie (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 21, 2009report abuse
I have to agree that this is not a very good picture - and I also have seen worse. Still, I wouldn't kick him out of bed!
Sundial77 (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 20, 2009report abuse
Thanks Herman, I'm looking forward to this one. Of course there are always somone that don't like these releases, but to fans like me it's good. i really like to see coments on the different releases and sometimes it seems as if everybody has every release and therefore they don't have to release stuff like this, but to me it's very welcome, so i often don't care to much on those who tear these to pieces. Of course i don't buy them all (who can afford it!!), but some are 'must have' releases to me!
Jerome-the-third (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 19, 2009report abuse
the cover looks great but sorry I really can't care for releases like these anymore. Of course the sound is improved, the booklet is wonderful etc..
Ciscoking (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 19, 2009report abuse
It`s one of the best shows from 1976. It was the tour end concert and being in Memphis was a challenge for Elvis. He tried hard to please the crows. The result is really a good one. He enjoyed his time on stage. The sound is pristine on the old release and should be even better on the new one knowing Audionics. Recommendable..!
Herman (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 18, 2009report abuse
Sundial77 here is the tracklist:
CD 1:
01. Introduction: Also Sprach Zarathustra -
02. C. C. Rider -
03. I Got A Woman / Amen -
04. Love Me -
05. Fairytale -
06. You Gave Me A Mountain -
07. All Shook Up -
08. Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel -
09. And I Love You So -
10. Jailhouse Rock -
11. Fever -
12. America The Beautiful -
13. One Night -
14. That's All Right -
15. Blue Christmas -
16. Introductions by Elvis of vocalists, band -
17. Early Morning Rain (John Wilkinson).

CD 2:
01. What'd I Say (James Burton) -
02. Johnny B. Goode (James Burton) -
03. Drum solo (Ronnie Tutt) -
04. Bass solo (Jerry Scheff) -
05. Piano solo (Tony Brown) -
06. Electric Piano and Clavinet solo (David Briggs) -
07. Love Letters -
08. School Day (Joe Guercio Orchestra) -
09. Hurt -
10. Hurt (full reprise) -
11. Hound Dog -
12. Funny How Times Slip Away (with reprise) -
13. Help Me -
14. How Great Thou Art -
15. Softly As I Leave You -
16. Introductions by Elvis of Vernon Presley -
17. Polk Salad Annie -
18. Jambalaya (partial) -
19. It's Now Or Never -
20. Can't Help Falling In Love -
21. Closing Vamp and announcements.

I allready have the first release of this one that was called "Goodbye Memphis" with extra 13 tracks from april 23, 1977 and 2 home recordings from 1974. If you missed the first one make sure you get this one because it's a very good one, a complete very long concert in very good quality !
dgirl (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 18, 2009report abuse
Like scudder Ive seen worse from this period but its still not an image of Elvis I like to think of.
Sundial77 (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 18, 2009report abuse
I think it's ok, does anybody know the track list for this release??
Jesse Garon Presley (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 18, 2009report abuse
nice reaction OldScudder i agree with you
theoldscudder (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 18, 2009report abuse
Actually everything considered it's not a bad pic. Iv'e seen a lot worse from this period.
Steve V (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 18, 2009report abuse
That puffy sleeved shirt/jumpsuit combo along with the sundial suit is the worst Elvis ever looked. Those photos should be banned from all future releases!
dannyboy1 (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 18, 2009report abuse
Not an overly-flattering cover shot.

CD / Vinyl: 10 most recent news items


Recently Added Shop Items