The Essential

This double CD budget compilation, entitled "The Essential", will be released on the NotNow label on January 29, 2009


Disc 1: Elvis Golden Records / King Creole

  1. Hound Dog
  2. Loving You
  3. All Shook Up
  4. Heartbreak Hotel
  5. Jailhouse Rock
  6. Love Me
  7. Too Much
  8. Don't Be Cruel
  9. That's When Your Heartaches Begin
  10. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
  11. Love Me Tender
  12. Treat Me Nice
  13. Any Way You Want Me (That's How I Will Be)
  14. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You
  15. King Creole
  16. As Long As I Have You
  17. Hard Headed Woman
  18. Trouble
  19. Dixieland Rock
  20. Don't Ask Me Why
  21. Lover Doll
  22. Crawfish
  23. Young Dreams
  24. Steadfast, Loyal And True
  25. New Orleans

Disc 2: Elvis Presley / Elvis

  1. Blue Suede Shoes
  2. I'm Counting On You
  3. I Got A Woman
  4. One-Sided Love Affair
  5. I Love You Because
  6. Just Because
  7. Tutti Frutti
  8. Tryin' To Get To You
  9. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry
  10. Blue Moon
  11. Money Honey
  12. Rip It Up
  13. Love Me
  14. When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold
  15. Long Tall Sally
  16. First In Line
  17. Paralyzed
  18. So Glad You're Mine
  19. Old Shep
  20. Ready Teddy
  21. Anyplace Is Paradise
  22. How's The World Treating You?
  23. How Do You Think I Feel?
  24. One Night (Bonus Track)
  25. I Got Stung (Bonus Track)
Source: / Updated: Jan 13, 2009 
Elvis Presley on: eBay, iTunes, Amazon, Sheetmusic


Theo (profilecontact) wrote on Jan 14, 2009report abuse
These out-of-copyright releases get worse and worse. Now, they can't even get the tracklisting right, omitting I'll Never Let You Go (Little Darlin') from Elvis Presley and filling up the cd with two "bonus tracks" from 1957 & 1958.
burton (profilecontact) wrote on Jan 14, 2009report abuse

Recently Added Shop Items