The Essence Of Energy

Rainbow Record's next release will be called The Essence Of Energy. The CD will feature the complete performance of Thursday, November 12, 1970 at the Coliseum in Seattle, Washington.

The “typical” Elvis Presley of 1970 is hard to describe. Two long engagements in Las Vegas + additional rehearsal were part of his exhausting schedule that year. With Elvis' desire to go not only back to live performing but to go back on tour, manager Colonel Parker organized a short 8 show tour as a try out.
A new situation for the entourage was there - new equipment had to be tested and Jerry Weintraub and Management 3 were hired to organize and support the ELVIS PRESLEY Show. The demand for Presley was there plus the fabulous marketing of Colonel Parker guaranteed eight sold out shows! But not everything was perfectly organized in the beginning and to avoid the risk to have problems on a big tour, Parker decided to do another small tour in November 1970. In Seattle, where Elvis shot a motion picture 8 years earlier, the Coliseum hosted the King of Rock 'n' Roll on November 12, 1970.

The producers did not remaster the show from the first Import CD release of this concert (The Thrill Goes On - originally released in 1994). They got a new source where even “Funny How Time Slips Away” is complete! Needless to say that the booklet has a lot of pictures and information on its 20 pages (including two full newspaper articles with comments about the show).


1. Opening Vamp
2. That's All Right, Mama
3. I Got A Woman / Amen
4. Love Me Tender (with false start)
5. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
6. Sweet Caroline
7. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
8. Polk Salad Annie
9. Band Introductions
10. Johnny B. Goode
11. Band Introductions (continued)
12. How Great Thou Art (with false start and reprise)
13. The Wonder Of You
14. Heartbreak Hotel
15. Blue Suede Shoes
16. Hound Dog
17. Funny How Time Slips Away
18. Can't Help Falling In Love
19. Closing Vamp

Source: Email / Updated: Jul 28, 2010 
Elvis Presley on: eBay, Amazon


FLY-TROUBLE! (profilecontact) wrote on Aug 24, 2010report abuse
Ton Bruins: No,Cisco is not the seller. He's just Mr Promo Man:) But let's be fair with him. For a couple of free CD's we would do the same.
Ciscoking (profilecontact) wrote on Jul 29, 2010report abuse
On FECC you can listen to a sound dear friends..
drjohncarpenter0117 (profilecontact) wrote on Jul 29, 2010report abuse
If the Cisco kid says it's good...hell that's all i need to know??..........has never steered me wrong all these years.Anyway look forward to this soon?
benny scott (profilecontact) wrote on Jul 28, 2010report abuse
Ooops : 2 X typo !! Meant Cisco of course. A.E.
Wiebe (profilecontact) wrote on Jul 28, 2010report abuse
I will get this one. Elvis' voice sounded amazing in November 1970. The only thing about this tour that I really don't like is his cutting short of Sweet Caroline and especially Polk Salad with only one verse. The show is great, but short without Suspicious minds. On the other recording you can hear a woman say "Is that it"? twice in disbelieve after the 'Elvis has left the building' announcement.
benny scott (profilecontact) wrote on Jul 28, 2010report abuse
Cico knows what's he's talking about. When he states a CD sounds good it does ! When he writes it's not good it isn't. It's as simple as that. I trust the man and have to admit I bought more than one import he recommended ,and was never disappointed untill now. It's a good thing to obtain trusty information by people knowing their stuff! So as far as I'm concerned : thanks Cico ! Always El.
Ciscoking (profilecontact) wrote on Jul 28, 2010report abuse I know the source..and the show of course..sounds really fantastic compared to what we had before...
Ton Bruins (profilecontact) wrote on Jul 28, 2010report abuse
Are you the seller cisco ? You are so enthusiastic.
Ciscoking (profilecontact) wrote on Jul 28, 2010report abuse
New source. Better sound. Complete. 20 page booklet. Fantastic show. Go and get it !

CD / Vinyl: 10 most recent news items


Recently Added Shop Items