Such A Night

This impressive 10” album from Vee-Tone Records, features 12 rockin’ floor-fillers recorded and released by Elvis Presley between 1960 and 1962.  Scheduled for release in December 2014, this special collector’s edition is limited to only 1000 copies and brings together some of Elvis’ finest early 60s dancers on one stylish compilation.  Great sound quality and stunning artwork make this a must have addition to any record collection!
•    Limited edition, only 1000 copies pressed;
•    Ultimate early 60s dance album;
•    Deluxe 10” black vinyl collector’s edition.


SIDE A     
1.    Make Me Know It
2.    I Slipped, I Stumbled, I Fell
3.    Shoppin' Around
4.    Such A Night
5.    Slicin' Sand
6.    Follow That Dream

SIDE B     
1.    Little Sister
2.    Put The Blame On Me
3.    Steppin' Out Of Line
4.    I Want You With Me
5.    What A Wonderful Life
6.    Gonna Get Back Home Somehow

Source: Email / Updated: Sep 29, 2014 

Related Links

Elvis Presley on: eBay, Amazon


Deke Rivers 6 (profilecontact) wrote on Oct 9, 2014report abuse
Good cover with Elvis' natural hair colour.
snowplow floater (profilecontact) wrote on Oct 4, 2014report abuse
Salesman talk in' to me, spewing summa kinna crap, what time is it to the judge to joey when they met. I read Mick Farren's Elvis books, his final word was,"do not trust anybody who does not like. Elvis. "Or sumpting like dat"
snowplow floater (profilecontact) wrote on Oct 2, 2014report abuse
I'm curious to know if this is Elvis' natural hair colour or is it the real, Love me Tender colour, beautiful duet with Barbara, Elvis number 1 again in US LP charts. Thanks Barbara, anyway I'm having problems trying to get a '57 blue, black hair dye so just have to settle for that ' Follow that Dream' look, now any input from the other 50 million Elvis fans?
Chop983 (profilecontact) wrote on Oct 1, 2014report abuse
A nice idea but I bet we could all come up with tracks list of our own.
NONE000000 (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 30, 2014report abuse
I wasn't going to comment on this because the track list is not very interesting and is probably just a bunch of songs that have gone into public domain in Europe. In fact, it is a very uneven list of songs, with classics like Such A Night and Little Sister next to Slicin' Sand and other movie songs. BUT, my God what a cool cover! Love this picture of Elvis and have not seen it a million times before. Reminds me of those first three Essential Elvis volumes RCA put out. Back when I had a disposable income, this is the kind of thing I would buy for the cover alone.

CD / Vinyl: 10 most recent news items


Recently Added Shop Items