Return Of A Prodigy Due This Week

The new album from The Gravel Road import label "The Return Of A Prodigy" is due for release this week. This flyer is a small preview of things to come; a remastered soundtrack and 32 pages booklet with reviews, interviews and over 60 photos.

Excerpt from the liner notes:

During the mid-eighties, RCA Europe had problems getting requested Presley master recordings from the New York archives. Often the answer given was "we can’t find it." Producers Ernst Jorgensen and Roger Semon were ultimately forced to go personally to New York and organize the Elvis tape library. They hoped to find all missing reels related to Presley. In their quest, they came across ampex boxes which were marked “Opening Show.” ….


Recorded At The International Hotel Las Vegas, August 3, 1969 (Dinner Show)

  1. Opening Theme
  2. Blue Suede Shoes
  3. I Got A Woman
  4. All Shook Up
  5. Love Me Tender
  6. Jailhouse Rock / Don't Be Cruel
  7. Heartbreak Hotel
  8. Hound Dog
  9. Memories
  10. Mystery Train / Tiger Man
  11. Career story
  12. Baby What You Want Me To Do
  13. Runaway
  14. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
  15. Yesterday / Hey Jude
  16. introductions
  17. In The Ghetto
  18. Suspicious Minds
  19. Can't Help Falling In Love
  20. Interviews
  21. Radio spots of 1969
Source: Email / Updated: Sep 1, 2009 
Elvis Presley on: eBay, Amazon


Ciscoking (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 4, 2009report abuse
You`re welcome,.....
benny scott (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 4, 2009report abuse
Thanks for the info Ciscoking ! Always El.
Ciscoking (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 4, 2009report abuse
This is the correct setlist for this release....

Opening Theme / Blue Suede Shoes / I Got A Woman / All Shook Up / Love Me Tender / Jailhouse Rock / Dont Be Cruel / Heartbreak Hotel / Hound Dog / Memories / Mystery Train / Tiger Man / Monologue (Life Story) / Blue Hawaii (excerpt) / Baby What You Want Me To Do / Are You Lonesome Tonight ? / Yesterday -Hey Jude (as reprise) / Band Introductions / In The Ghetto / Suspicious Minds / What'd I Say / Can’t Help Falling In Love / Interviews / Original Radio spots from Las Vegas 1969
benny scott (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 4, 2009report abuse
I ordered my copy anyway . Ciscoking : correct me if I'm wrong, but as "What'd I say " is NOT mentioned in the tracklist of the Gravelroad release but it WAS on the Fort Baxter Cd, the Gravelroad show is thus not complete ? Thanks in advance for you answer. Always El.
Ciscoking (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 4, 2009report abuse
What`d I Say was sung. during this is a typo.....
VivaLasDavies (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 3, 2009report abuse
If this is the same show as Opening Night 1969 on Fort Baxter how come it includes Runaway and omits What'd I Say ?
Lou A (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 3, 2009report abuse
This looks good, but this wasn't the opening show was it?
Ciscoking (profilecontact) wrote on Sep 2, 2009report abuse
After all what I have read so excellent upgrade of the old classic....looking forward to it..!!!
Essential for newbies and a nice addition to any collection at any case....

CD / Vinyl: 10 most recent news items


Recently Added Shop Items