Preview Opening Night 1970

Here is a preview from the Australian Elvis Presley Music site of the Madison label's "Opening Night 1970" release. The soundboard recording of Elvis' January 26, 1970 concert, which had a had a poor sound due to heavy microphone overload, has been remastered for this new release of this concert. This CD should be available soon.

Opening Night - January 1970:

1- Opening /All Shook Up 2:22
2- That's All Right 2:51
3- Proud Mary 2:55
4- Don't Cry Daddy 3:00
5- Medley Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel 2:24
6- Long Tall Sally 1:50
7- Let It Be Me 3:53
8- I Can't Stop Loving You 2:50
9- Walk A Mile In My Shoes 2:56
10- In The Ghetto 3:23
11- True Love Travels On A Gravel Road (with false start) 3:44
12- Sweet Caroline 4:02
13- Polk Salad Annie 5:27
14- Introduction of vocalists, band, orchestra 2:16
15- Kentucky Rain 3:18
16- Suspicious Minds 6:27
17- Can't Help Falling In Love 2:02

Track 17 is previously unreleased in full.

Source: Elvis Australia / Updated: Apr 13, 2008 
Elvis Presley on: eBay, Amazon


tigerman2001 (profilecontact) wrote on Apr 17, 2008report abuse
Man I can't wait for this cd does anyone know when this cd is coming out or is it out ?
GeertFromNl (profilecontact) wrote on Apr 14, 2008report abuse
Try e-bay,Mofoca. This is a great show and now the sound quality is much better. The cover is stunning. I hope Madison will re-release 'Opening Night 69',too. I want to get that show in better sound and with better design. Elvis was great in 1969 and 1970.
Mofoca22 (profilecontact) wrote on Apr 13, 2008report abuse
where can i buy this cd? i want it badly
lonnie beale (profilecontact) wrote on Apr 13, 2008report abuse
Think this is the show with the great drumming at start? excellent to get a show with the four 69 singles in. Gravel is A great bonus. only surprised it was not a regular vegas ballad cos it is bootiful.

CD / Vinyl: 10 most recent news items


Recently Added Shop Items