Polish CD Collection #9: Powrot Krola

Volume 9 in the Polish newspaper CD series has been released. The CD/book combination, entitled "Powrot Krola" contains 17 tracks. This set was released through one of the most popular daily newspapers in Poland, Gazeta Wyborcza (Election Gazette), in conjunction with Radio Zlote Przeboje (Golden Hits Radio).


  1. One Night Of Sin
  2. My Wish Came True
  3. Blue Moon
  4. Fame And Fortune
  5. Trouble
  6. It's A Sin
  7. Like A Baby
  8. Little Sister
  9. Frankie And Johnny
  10. Tonight's All Right For Love
  11. Stuck On You
  12. Make Me Know It
  13. Don't
  14. Wear My Ring Around Your Neck
  15. U.S. Male
  16. My Way
  17. Wild In The Country
Source: Henryk Matraszek / Updated: Oct 6, 2009 
Elvis Presley on: eBay, Amazon


Jerome-the-third (profilecontact) wrote on Oct 8, 2009report abuse
Although it is a weird collection of songs, the talent of elvis will prevail and grab those people who have bought these editions in your country. we can be sure of that..
Pietro S (profilecontact) wrote on Oct 8, 2009report abuse
It's very sad for me to say this: when I heard about this release I was excited that we're gonna do some promotion to Elvis. I thought it would be nice collection, that are gonna make some new Elvis fans in our country. Turned out it's - to say the least - weird collection. For some people - "an average Joe" - this will be nice 12-pieces item with great amount of E's songs (good and bad), but for "loyal" Elvis fans - like us, I believe - this is a real mess. We do know which song fit to 50s, 60s & 70s, we know that F&J is weak movie song (although I like it), we know that this list of songs don't belong to Return of The King (title of this issue)... I'm not defencing this collection (although I'm buying every one number of this collection). I'd only like to say - let's give such collections a chance to make other people Elvis fans. And when we got them, we can explain them all the mess :-)
SnOwMan (profilecontact) wrote on Oct 8, 2009report abuse
The same old crap,this time from Poland. "Frankie And Johnny" and "My Way" on the same album? I completely understand what Jerome is talking about...
Jerry 79 (profilecontact) wrote on Oct 7, 2009report abuse
Don't worry jerome - three to go and it will be finished
Adams (profilecontact) wrote on Oct 7, 2009report abuse
Hi, Jerome-the-third! This is not just the matter of fact that these CD's are mindless jumble of songs. The main problem is liner notes by music journalist Maria Szablowska. They're nothing but the Goldmanish-like pits! Full of lies and mistakes. Despite that she is considered as an Elvis' expert! On the contrary, to be honest, notes on particular songs by another music journalist Jan Chojnacki are highly professional and done with taste. Unfortunately, mrs. Szablowska plays lead.
Jerome-the-third (profilecontact) wrote on Oct 6, 2009report abuse
wow Elvis looks tired on tis picture, just as tired as I am of those Polish releases that are without any thought of the music..

Recently Added Shop Items