Elvis Superstar Outakes Vol.2

Another volume in the "Superstar Outakes" series looking back at those old vinyl bootlegs from the past:

- Limited Edition of only 500 copies
- Original reproduced sleeves artwork
- 8 page booklet with rarely seen pictures from the 50s and 70s
- Original tracklist PLUS many great BONUS tracks

'ELVIS Superstar Outakes Vol.2' features THE DORSEY SHOWS
First Show, jan 28 1956:
01 Shake Rattle And Roll / Flip Flop And Fly
02 I Got a Woman
Second Show feb 4, 1956:
03 Baby Lets Play House
04 Heartbreak Hotel
Third Show, feb. 11, 1956:
05 Blue Suede Shoes
06 Heartbreak Hotel
Fourth Show, feb 18, 1956:
07 Tutti Frutti
08 I Was The One

Fifth Show, march 17, 1956:
09 Blue Suede Shoes
10 Heartbreak Hotel
Sixth Show, march 24, 1956:
11 Money Honey
12 Heartbreak Hotel

NASHVILLE STUDIOS June/September 1970
13 Rags To Riches
14 The Sound Of Your Cry
The Las Vegas Hilton 197215 An American Trilogy
16 Never Been To Spain
17 You Gave Me A Mountain
18 A Big Hunk O' Love
19 It's Impossible
20 The Impossible Dream
21 It's Over

Louisiana Hayride, August 20 , 1955:
22 Maybelline

Informal Rehearsals 1972/1973:
23 I've Got to Go
24 Portrait of My Love
25 I'm Leaving It Up To You - Asheville, July `24, 1975:
26 Pieces of My Life (only live version available)

TOTAL PLAYING TIME 67:20 minutes

Source: Elvis Information Network / Updated: Jun 21, 2011 
Elvis Presley on: eBay, Amazon


blackdiamond (profilecontact) wrote on Jun 29, 2011report abuse
Nice release for the beginning (bootleg) collector, but what a WRONG cover for this one! A young Elvis in the 1950's would do the trick and I would have skipped the rehearsals.
Jerome (profilecontact) wrote on Jun 23, 2011report abuse
why isn't Old Shep on it?..
Steve V (profilecontact) wrote on Jun 22, 2011report abuse
Anyone who buys this truly has money to burn or rocks in their head (or both). The charm was lost many years ago.
Ciscoking (profilecontact) wrote on Jun 22, 2011report abuse
It brings back memories anyway....it has its charm....
Natha (profilecontact) wrote on Jun 21, 2011report abuse
Maybe Ouchtakes then as buying just hurts one's bank account.
marco31768 (profilecontact) wrote on Jun 21, 2011report abuse
"25 I'm Leaving It Up To You - Asheville, July `24, 1975:" It's wrong !!! This is a Vegas rehearsal '72 or '73... "Pieces of my life" is from Asheville. Anyway, who needs those releases ? Every track has been bootlegged a lot of times !
Harvey Alexander (profilecontact) wrote on Jun 21, 2011report abuse
Even when this was first released as a vinyl LP it was cobbled together from other bootlegs. Now it's out again as a bootleg CD. Unbelievable.
Jerome (profilecontact) wrote on Jun 21, 2011report abuse
Great complation. Done with such passion!..
loftmanuk (profilecontact) wrote on Jun 21, 2011report abuse
Blooming heck. Now thats what you call a mixed bag.

CD / Vinyl: 10 most recent news items


Recently Added Shop Items