Blue Hawaii -Spanish Edition

Volume 11 in the Spanish La Vanguardia newspaper re-issue series is the the soundtrack of the movie "Blue Hawaii" as remastered by BMG in April 1997 (RCA-66959-2). The CD  keeps the tracklisting from the original album released in october 1961 and 8 bonus tracks taken of this movie recording sessions:

  • Steppin´Out Of Line (LO 17)
  • Can´t Help Falling In Love (movie version, take 23)
  • Slicin´Sand (one line sung before take 9 and take 4)
  • No More (take 7)
  • Rock-A-Hula Baby (take 3)
  • Beach Boy Blues (movie version, take 3)
  • Steppin´Out Of Line (movie version, take 19)
  • Blue Hawaii (take 3).

Elvis recorded the soundtrack for “Blue Hawaii” in just three days at Radio Recorders Studios, Hollywood , during March 1961. After he moved to the Pacific Islands to film his eighth film. It was at this time that Presley gave a famous concert that was the last until his return to Las Vegas in 1969.

As usual the presentation of this collection is accompanied by a hardcover 30 pages book with information and photographs in color and black / white.

Source: Email / Updated: Apr 20, 2009 
Elvis Presley on: eBay, Amazon

Recently Added Shop Items