A Wild Weekend In Huntsville ! - Volume Two Out Now

The CD A Wild Weekend in Huntsville ! - Volume Two featuring the June 1, 1975 afternoon show recorded from the soundboard is out now. The previous matinee performance in Huntsville was one of the best from this tour, and this one is as good if not better. The sound quality is also superior to the first volume with a  fresh, dynamic, lively rocking sound according to the update. The running time is 65:44.

This show was possibly the longest recording from this May/June '75 tour , none of the concerts were recorded in their entirety. They started to record over one minute before the start of '' I Got A Woman / Amen '' and ends with the very last note of '' Can't Help Falling In Love ''. The show was completed for your listening pleasure.

There were two songs previously released from this June 1, 1975 AS performance, and for the very first time the COMPLETE performance will be available on CD. This new outing from Madison will come with the usual professionally designed 16-page full color booklet, relevant liner notes and photographs from the actual performance that afternoon in Alabama.

If you enjoyed the first volume then don't miss out A Wild Weekend in Huntsville ! - Volume Two , it might become one of your favorite show from this May / June '75 tour ! Coming soon...Hot August Night featuring the August 12, 1972 MS !!

Track listing :

  1. Introduction: Also Sprach Zarathustra  1:08
  2. C.C. Rider  5:05 *
  3. I Got A Woman / Amen  5:53
  4. Love Me  3:28
  5. If You Love Me (Let Me Know)  3:59
  6. Love Me Tender (with false start)  2:30
  7. All Shook Up  1:03
  8. Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel  2:05
  9. The Wonder Of You (with false start)  2:39
  10. Heartbreak Hotel  1:59 *
  11. Burning Love  4:01
  12. Introductions by Elvis of vocalists, band  0:38
  13. Johnny B. Goode (James Burton)  0:51
  14. Drum Solo (Ron Tutt)  1:24
  15. Bass solo (Jerry Scheff)  0:46
  16. Piano solo (Glen Hardin)  1:00
  17. Introductions by Elvis of vocalists, orchestra  1:25
  18. School Day (Joe Guercio Orchestra)  1:00
  19. Release Me  2:36 *
  20. T-R-O-U-B-L-E  3:28
  21. Why Me Lord?  2:50
  22. How Great Thou Art  2:49
  23. Let Me Be There  3:50
  24. Funny How Time Slips Away (with reprise )  3:17
  25. Little Darlin'  2:57
  26. Can't Help Falling In Love  1:39
  27. Closing vamp / announcement  1:11 *

All tracks previously unissued except (*) 10, 19 and:  01 (Murfreesboro, May 6) ; 02 (Murfreesboro, May 6 -> first 3:28 only) ; 27 (Dallas, June 6).

Source: For CD Collectors Only / Updated: Jan 20, 2008 
Elvis Presley on: eBay, Amazon


Jumpin Jehosaphat (profilecontact) wrote on Jan 21, 2008report abuse
FTD cant do this because it may cost BMG (Buy My Garbage) money they dont like to spend. If its free from what they own its ok but to spend money thats a no no.
mature_elvis_fan75 (profilecontact) wrote on Jan 20, 2008report abuse
Great shows,great presentation, anyone out there(FTD) Paying attention?
FLY-TROUBLE! (profilecontact) wrote on Jan 20, 2008report abuse
Another great cd from a great label - thanks,Madison! The cover is simply awesome. One of the best covers ever. The show is great,Elvis was gorgeous in Huntsville. 1975 was his last good year.
Ciscoking (profilecontact) wrote on Jan 20, 2008report abuse
A winner,..not more not less !!

CD / Vinyl: 10 most recent news items


Recently Added Shop Items