A Date With Elvis

On Amazon two new vinyl titles from the Music On Vinyl label appeared 'A Date With Elvis' and 'From Elvis In Memphis'. Both titles come on 180 grams audiophile vinyl with a gatefold sleeve on August 1, 2011.

A Date With Elvis

1. Blue Moon Of Kentucky
2. Milkcow Blues Boogie
3. Baby, Let's Play House
4. I Don't Care If The Sun Don't Shine
5. Tutti Frutti
6. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You)
7. I Got A Woman
8. Good Rockin' Tonight
9. Is It So Strange
10. We're Gonna Move
11. Blue Moon
12. Just Because
13. One-Sided Love Affair
14. Let Me

'A Date with Elvis' is Presley's eighth album originally released in July 1959. It is a compilation of previously unreleased material from an August 1956 recording session at 20th Century Fox Stage One, two sessions from Radio Recorders in Hollywood, and multiple sessions at Sun Studio. Music on Vinyl now re-releases this classic on 180-grams audiophile vinyl and in a beautiful gatefold sleeve


Source: elv75 / Updated: Jul 4, 2011 

Related Links

Elvis Presley on: eBay, Amazon


Harvey Alexander (profilecontact) wrote on Jul 9, 2011report abuse
Another badly written press release - probably written by some 20+ year old Beyonce fan. "...previously unreleased material from an August 1956 recording session at 20th Century Fox Stage One"???? Even when this album was first released the LMT songs had been released on EP. In fact, that was the whole point of this LP - to put single and EP tracks onto an album.
Bestoftherest8301 (profilecontact) wrote on Jul 5, 2011report abuse
What? No 200g version!. I'll maybe pass on this then.

CD / Vinyl: 10 most recent news items


Recently Added Shop Items