20 CD Set From Sony

First announced at the start of June, the final artwork for the box which will house the 20 Original Albums has now been released. Set for release on August 06th 2012, the box set release is a collection of 20 original Elvis albums from Sony Music CMG (EU), all kept together in a set up along the lines of the Singles box sets from the years 2005 and 2007. The 20 albums to be housed in the box are:

01. Elvis Presley (1956)
02. Elvis Is Back (1960)
03. Something For Everybody (1961)
04. Pot Luck (1962)
05. Elvis For Everyone! (1965)
06. From Elvis In Memphis (1969)
07. On Stage (1970)
08. That's The Way It Is (1971)
09. Elvis Country (1971)
10. Love Letters From Elvis Presley (1971)
11. Elvis Now (1972)
12. Aloha From Hawaii (1973)
13. Elvis [aka The Fool Album] (1973)
14. Raised On Rock / For Ol' Times Sake (1973)
15. Good Times (1974)
16. Promised Land (1975)
17. Today (1975)
18. From Elvis Presley Boulevard, Memphis, Tennessee (1976)
19. Moody Blue (1977)
20. Welcome To My World (1977)

Source: ElvisMatters / Updated: Jul 1, 2012 
Elvis Presley on: eBay, Amazon


Harvey Alexander (profilecontact) wrote on Jul 5, 2012report abuse
Disappointed to see it doesn't include 'Having Fun With Elvis On Stage'. I would have bought it if that had been included. It cracks me up. "My horse just left!" Hilarious!!!
tommyboo (profilecontact) wrote on Jul 3, 2012report abuse
Another marketing strategy, obviously aimed at the new fan and the many collectors. Also a gift idea. It's an attractive release . It'll sell well no doubt.
sunrecords56 (profilecontact) wrote on Jul 2, 2012report abuse
Same old stuff how many time can you beat a dead horse. ?
little jimmy tompkin (profilecontact) wrote on Jul 2, 2012report abuse
instead of all these album releases how about issuing a box set of the Elvis E.P. collection similar to the ones that came out on vinyl in the early 80's ?
Lou A (profilecontact) wrote on Jul 2, 2012report abuse
Instead of this I'd have rather seen the remaining soundtracks reissued , plus C'mon Everybody. With those releases all of Elvis's original LP's would be on CD in with the original tack listing . They started the Camdens a while back, and about half of the of the soundtracks were issued for Elvis 75th birthday. Obviously none of those LP's are essential releases , but it's all about shelf space in the stores , and some fans like me still want the original configurations even though we already have the Double Features. Meanwhile the above mentioned box set release isn't a bad deal for those who don't already have the CD versions of those albums. I'd guess that these are in "paper sleeves" within the box set, ans "Elvis For Everyone" hasn't been available for a long time .
lacke lee (profilecontact) wrote on Jul 1, 2012report abuse
cool box but as every elvis fan well we got em all but for a new elvis fan then i can say wow and i got to say this is the best collection to date
Jamie (profilecontact) wrote on Jul 1, 2012report abuse
Hello, Elvis's 70s studio albums - some of which are feeble - batched together, with some better LP's and the 'Welcome to My World' rarity as bait. It's viability depends on the price Sony are asking and the presence or not of the bonus tracks previously appended to eg 'Elvis Presley', 'Elvis Is Back' and 'Elvis Country'. Only of real interest to those who have hitherto passed the 70s catalogue by and have a nagging need for retail therapy.

CD / Vinyl: 10 most recent news items


Recently Added Shop Items