Upcoming releases

Jan 30, 2000
Upcoming releases
Besides the CD were every fan is waiting for, Such a Night (Essential Elvis, Volume 6), there will be several re-releases the next months. We found some original reviews by Billboard Magazine dating from the original release of the albums. From those reviewed albums the following 3 albums will be re-released with bonus-tracks in May 2000: Elvis Country Tracklisting: Snowbird - Tomorrow Never Comes - Little Cabin on the Hill - Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On - Funny How Time Slips Away - I Really Don't Want to Know - There Goes My Everything - It's Your Baby, You Rock It - The Fool - Faded Love - I Washed My Hands in Muddy Water - Make the World Go Away. The song "I Was Born About 10,000 Years Ago" was mixed between the tracks. This is a great album, wherein Elvis shows his country roots. Many of the tunes are arranged with gospel chord progressions, giving a true southern flavor to the cuts. Sides include his current smash, "I Really Don't Want to Know" and "There Goes My Everything," plus "I Washed My Hands in Muddy Water" and others. A stone gas for pop and country charts. Originally reviewed by Billboard for week ending 1/23/71 Promised Land Tracklisting: Promised Land - There's a Honky Tonk Angel - Help Me - Mr. Songman - Love Song of the Year - It's Midnight - Your Love's Been a Long Time Coming - If You Talk in Your Sleep - Thinking about You - You Asked Me To Elvis Presley really hits home, and this record shows his ability once again to perform country and pop together or separately. For the first time in quite awhile, Elvis uses his voice for all its beauty. Strangely enough, he is still developing his voice in other areas and it sounds great. The selection of tunes will give him a chance to score in many markets. Best cuts: "Promised Land," "Love Song Of The Year," "It's Midnight," "If You Talk In Your Sleep," "You Asked Me To." Dealers: This album deserves the Word. Originally reviewed by Billboard for week ending 1/18/75 Moody Blue Tracklisting: Unchained Melody - If You Love Me Let Me Know - Little Darlin' - He'll Have to Go - Let Me Be There - Way Down - Pledging My Love - Moody Blue - She Thinks I Still Care - It's Easy for You. This live album, pressed appropriately on blue vinyl, spotlights the vocalist on 10 selections. When he journeys back into the past to breathe new life into rock and roll classics, this is unbeatable Elvis. His updates of the Diamonds' "Little Darlin'" and Johnny Ace's "Pledging My Love" are outstanding. Less interesting, however, are his slick, orchestrated covers of Olivia Newton-John hits and the like. J.D. Summer & the Stamps and the Sweet Inspirations provide some excellent accompanying vocals. Elvis produced in association with Felton Jarvis. Best cuts: "Unchained Melody," "Little Darlin'," "Pledging My Love," "He'll Have To Go." Dealers: This LP benefits from a particulary attractive cover. Originally reviewed by Billboard for week ending 7/9/77

Related Links

Elvis Presley on: eBay, Amazon

Misc.: 10 most recent articles


Recently Added Shop Items