From Georgia To Florida

By LexJun 8, 2019
From Georgia To Florida

FTDs latest regular release is a 2CD set containing 2 incomplete April '75 shows.


This standard FTD has the usual fold out panel, decorated with mainly Keith Alverson photos (thus quality assured) and only the basic information.


The Georgia show (Macon, April 24) is not the best sounding soundboard, as several bootlegs already showed. It is mainly Elvis, the piano, bass and the backingvocals (especially Kathy Westmoreland). The show itself is good, with a lot of 'new' songs, instead of throwaway oldies. Unfortunately Elvis isn't always as strong as in later 1975 shows. I can't name a real highlight, or it must be It's Midnight. Probably the relatively poor sound influences that too, too bad since the track list is much more interesting than on the other CD.

The Florida show (Lakeland, April 27 afternoon), is much better soundwise and totally new to us. No instruments upfront, so the balance in music is ok. Only they are all a bit far in the background, Elvis and the backing vocals are a bit too loud, but overall it's a lot better. As said, certainly before the boring introductions, the Georgia show is more intesting with You Don't Have To Say You Love Me, Big Boss Man, It's Midnight and Promised Land instead of Love Me Tender, Teddy Bear/ Don't Be Cruel and Help Me. Who said life is always fair? After the intros the set is more or less the same (Why Me Lord, Hawaiian Wedding Song and Hound Dog - You Ain't.... Never Been To Spain - replace I'll Remember You). My Boy really shows the difference between April 27 and 24!


A nice package, not one you can't live without, but at least 2 shows worth listening and one of them new.


Disc 1 
01 Talk 1:05 
02 Love Me 2:45 
03 If You Love Me (Let Me Know) 2:56 
04 You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me 2:05 
05 Big Boss Man 2:52 
06 It’s Midnight 3:09 
07 Promised Land 2:52 
08 Fairytale 3:23 
09 Burning Love 3:11 
10 Introductions including: 7:06 
(a) What’d I say 
(b) School Days 
11 My Boy 4:18 
12 T-R-O-U-B-L-E 3:40 
13 I’ll Remember You 2:32 
14 Let Me Be There 3:28 
15 American Trilogy 4:28 
16 Can’t Help Falling In Love 1:42 
17 Closing Vamp 1:39 
Disc 1 recorded at Coliseum, Macon, Georgia April 24, 1975 

Disc 2 
01 Talk 0:42 
02 Love Me 2:20 
03 If You Love Me (Let Me Know) 2:58 
04 Love Me Tender 1:55 
05 (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear / Don’t Be Cruel 2:40 
06 Help Me 2:36 
07 Burning Love 3:11 
08 Introductions including: 9:18 
(a) Johnny B. Goode 
(b) School Days 
09 My Boy 4:12 
10 T-R-O-U-B-L-E 3:50 
11 Why Me Lord 3:02 
12 Let Me Be There 4:19 
13 Hawaiian Wedding Song 2:33 
14 Hound Dog 1:46 
15 American Trilogy 4:42 
16 Can’t Help Falling In Love 1:42 
17 Closing Vamp 1:31 
Disc 2 recorded at Civic Center Arena, Lakeland, Florida Afternoon show, April 27, 1975.

Related Links

Elvis Presley on: eBay, Amazon


Bob Finkel (profilecontact) wrote on Jun 29, 2019report abuse
Ciscoking is right here. Two great shows. Very nice to listen to and in the correct speed and without clicker. This time, FTD has done everything right. Thumbs up.
Ciscoking (profilecontact) wrote on Jun 19, 2019report abuse
Bob Finkel (profilecontact) wrote on Jun 12, 2019report abuse
I love 1975 shows too, but is here the sound good and the speed correct?
Ciscoking (profilecontact) wrote on Jun 12, 2019report abuse
I also think its a nice double those 1975 shows anyway...

Recently Added Shop Items