Go to main content

Kickin' It Down In Baltimore

August 02, 2021 | Music

Ampex is proud to present ''Kickin' It Down In Baltimore'' featuring the fantastic November, 9 1971 concert in Baltimore, MD. 

From the press release: 
While previously released on ''An Unforgettable Night In Baltimore'' we have managed to find a much better sounding tape from a completely new source! The november tour hasn't properly been represented before outside of a soundboard and a couple of not so good audience recordings, a shame because after a tired but succesful vegas season Elvis reinvigorated himself and performed what could be considered his best tour of the 70's, decked in some newly made jumpsuits and shows usually lasting over and hour combined with the newly joined J.D. Sumner & The Stamps Quartet replacing the imperials good times never seemed so good, so it's great when a good sounding tape like this shows up after nearly 50 years proving what an electrifying performer Elvis really was. Featuring fantastic performances of ''It's Now Or Never'' ''Are You Lonesome Tonight'' ''How Great Thou Art'' ''Bridge Over Troubled Water'' ''Help Me Make It Through "The Night'' ''The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face'' and many more, presented in a digipack filled with photos this release will be sure to please your eyes and ears.


01. That's All Right
02. I Got A Woman / Amen
03. Proud Mary
04. Love Me Tender
05. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
06. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
07. Polk Salad Annie
08. Johnny B. Goode (incomplete)
09. Love Me
10. Heartbreak Hotel
11. Blue Suede Shoes
12. It's Now Or Never
13. Are You Lonesome Tonight
14. Hound Dog
15. How Great Thou Art
16. Introductions
17. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
18. Bridge Over Troubled Water
19. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
20. Help Me Make It Through The Night
21. Suspicious Minds
22. Can't Help Falling In Love

Source:For CD Collectors Only
Milky White Way wrote on August 02, 2021
Anyone know what the sound is like? Looks like a fabulous set list.
Psilopechtris wrote on August 02, 2021
This was previously released as 'An Unforgettable Night In Baltimore' in 2007. Bad audience recording.
wildfishie wrote on August 03, 2021
Listening to the samples, the new source sounds very good to my ears.
jaques marcello wrote on August 03, 2021
I listened to the sampler and liked it, and bought it
benny scott wrote on August 04, 2021
For an audience recording the sound is very, very good ! What a(n) (enormous) difference compared with the 'An Unforgettable Night In Baltimore' CD. Absolutely worth buying and I will (if I can get it !)