Go to main content

Soundtrack Sessions

October 18, 2018 | Music

Elvis One presents volume 2 of "Pure & Simple" - Elvis without backing vocals & overdubs, the pure sound of Elvis Presley.

Original masters but also some alternate versions were used for this release. 
In most of the studio sessions the backing musicians were there with Elvis and Elvis was singing along with them – yet here these vocals are faded out if they were present.

A total of 16 stunning songs! Including a 12 pages booklet with photos and recording information.

Just For Old Time Sake / Starting Today / Can’t Help Falling In Love / Summer Kisses, Winter Tears / He Knows Just What I Need / Doin’ The Best I Can / Suspicion / Home Is Where The Heart Is / Fame And Fortune / Something Blue / I Don’t Want To / Tomorrow Night / Please Don’t Stop Loving Me / I’m Yours / I Will Be Home Again / I’ll Never Let You Go (lLittle Darlin’)

Just Elvis singing as he did in the recording studio, the pure Elvis without additional accompaniment.
Soundtrack Sessions contains 22 tracks, with 11 tracks previously unavailable through Elvis record company.
All tracks in the best possible sound quality!

01. Roustabout Take 16, vocal overdub
02. Am I Ready*  Take 6
03. A Dog’s Life* Take 1, vocal overdub
04. Lonely Man Take 3, record version
05. Smorgasbord* Take 2
06. Anyone (Could Fall In Love With You) Take 2, vocal overdub, alternate master
07. A Cane And A High Starched Collar Take 6
08. Everybody Come Aboard* Take 3
09. Kissin’ Cousins (Hillbilly vocal overdub)
10. She’s A Machine* Take 14
11. My Desert Serenade*  Take 10
12. Aloha ‘Oe (section 2)* Take 2
13. Britches Take 7, vocal overdub
14. The Bullfighter Was A Lady  Take 10, remake
15. King Of The Whole Wide World (1st version) Take 6
16. Dainty Little Moonbeams* Take 6, unedited master
17. Girls! Girls! Girls!* Take 15, unedited end title version
18. Vino, Dinero y Amor Take 1
19. Flaming Star Take 3
20. Stay Away, Joe* Take 9
21. Happy Ending* Take 10, end title
22. Tender Feeling (vocal overdub) Master take 1, vocal only

*previously unreleased by Elvis’ record company. 

Source:For CD Collectors Only