Go to main content

Love The Blue Album CD

April 13, 2015 | Music

Due for release this month is 'Love The Blue Album', a special edition CD limited to 500 copies only, that features 30 great tracks including original masters, alternate and Original Mono single versions and includes 5 previously unreleased versions (by Elvis' Record Company). Another quick buck release brought to you by the ONE label.


01 Anything That's Part Of You (Original Mono Single Version)
02 Are You Lonesome Tonight? (Original Mono Single Version)
03 Something Blue
04 I Was The One
05 Doin' The Best I Can
06 Summer Kisses, Winter Tears
07 Don't Leave Me Now
08 That's When Your Heartaches Begin ('57)
09 How's The World Treating You
10 Forget Me Never 
11 It's A Sin
12 Blue Moon
13 Heartbreak Hotel
14 I'm Left, You're Right, She's Gone
15 How Do You Think I Feel
16 My Baby Left Me (Stereo Mix)*
17 Reconsider Baby
18 Return To Sender (Original Mono Single Version)
19 Judy
20 No More (Movie Version)**
21 That's When Your Heartaches Begin ('53 - Demo)
22 Doin' The Best I Can (takes 1,2,4-8)
23 Doin' The Best I Can (take 13)
24 The Meanest Girl In Town (takes 4-6)*
25-27 Summer Kisses, Winter Tears (takes 21-25)**
28 Summer, Kisses, Winter Tears (Movie Version, Take 2 With Guide Track)
29 Blue Christmas
30 Elvis' Answering Machine (recreation / Unedited)**

* Previously Unreleased | ** Previously Unreleased by Elvis' Record Company.

Source:Elvis Australia
RobIreland wrote on April 14, 2015
The Meanest Girl In Town ...... a love song ??
EJF wrote on April 15, 2015
Maybe not. But Elvis' Answering Machine is. :)