Go to main content

Delta Music Hall Of Fame To Induct James Burton

July 07, 2011 | People

Tom Schedler, Louisiana Secretary of State, will induct James into the Delta Music Hall of Fame on Sat 10 Sep 2011. The Delta Music Hall of Fame is part of the Delta Music Museum located in Ferriday, Louisiana, and honors rock and roll and blues musicians from the Mississippi River delta country. Other inductees include: Jimmie Davis, Fats Domino, Pete Fountain, Mickey Gilley, John Fred Gourrier, Allen ‘Puddler’ Harris, Clarence ‘Frogman’ Henry, Johnny Horton, Dale Houston and Grace Broussard, Jerry Lee Lewis, Aaron Neville, Percy Sledge, Jimmy Swaggart, Irma Thomas, and Conway Twitty. 

EJF wrote on July 07, 2011
That's very appropriate for James (and all the others btw although I do not know some of them). He truly deserves it.
FLASHBOY wrote on July 08, 2011
I just love this guy he is a legend he deserve it God Yes.
Harvey Alexander wrote on July 09, 2011
Well done, James. You're a true legend and hero!