Go to main content

The Bicentennial King Vol. 1

December 03, 2009 | Music

Due for the new Millbranch Music import label is the CD "The Bicentennial King Vol. 1". This limited edition release of 300 copies contains Elvis Presley's performance of June 25, 1976 (08.30 P.M.) as recorded from the audience at the Memorial Auditorium, Buffalo NY.

The 8 pages booklet should contain lots of photos and three different original Buffalo newspaper articles from before and after the concert. According to the update the sound has been improved relating to the 1993 release of this concert on “One Helluva Night” as it has been remastered from a newly discovered tape. Volume 2 is due for release January 2010.


1. Also Sprach Zarathustra
2. See See Rider
3. I Got A Woman / Amen
4. Love Me
5. If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
6. You Gave Me A Mountain
7. All Shook Up
8. Teddy Bear / Don´t Be Cruel
9. And I Love You So
10. Jailhouse Rock
11. Fever
12. America The Beautiful
13. Polk Salad Annie
14. Introductions / Early Morning Rain
15. Introductions / What I´d Say
16. Introductions / Ronnie Tutt Solo
17. Introductions / Jerry Scheff Solo
18. Introductions / Tony Brown Solo
19. Introductions / David Briggs Solo
20. Introductions / Love Letters
21. Introductions / Hail Hail Rock ´n´ Roll
22. Hurt
23. Hurt (2nd Version)
24. Burning Love
25. Happy Birthday To Barbara
26. Funny How Time Slips Away
27. Can´t Help Falling In Love
28. Closing Vamp / Announcement

elvistruth wrote on December 03, 2009
Long time ago an old friend told me that this was (for him) the BEST Elvis CONCERT EVER! Certainly one of the best Elvis shows of three last years for me.
Ronaldv wrote on December 03, 2009
A new label? Just another re-release of a classic boot I have for ages. Very easy money for the producers of this rip off release and squeeze the hard earned crisis money out of their wallets. A newly discovered tape, ha, sounds the same as ever. 2009: the re-release year of Elvis' classic boots, leave those classics in peace! I think I'll give cd2 of showroom internationale 71 another spin...
theoldscudder wrote on December 03, 2009
Funny how these bootleggers are always finding "new tape sources". I think it's a lot of crock. As for this concert a paltry 16 songs. I stay away from the concerts that have all the band solo's. Elvis was really far from his best at this point in his touring career.
Ciscoking wrote on December 04, 2009
We had it already and there are better shows ..no need for this label to grap at the money of the fans..new source..?....HA !..forget this C-R-A-P..!!!
Ciscoking wrote on December 04, 2009
Perhaps I was a bit too harsh...the show belongs to the better ones of this year..I just gave it a spin...so at least for those who haven´t the original release a nice addition..not essential though cause the tour is well documented with AR`s and SB`s..