Go to main content

Elvis 75 - 75 Classic Hits

November 03, 2009 | Music

Sony Music Japan will release the 3 CD set "Elvis 75 - 75 Classic Hits" on January 6, 2010 (SICP-2544).


Disc 1

  1. Heartbreak Hotel
  2. Blue Suede Shoes
  3. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You
  4. Hound Dog
  5. Blue Moon
  6. Love Me Tender
  7. Too Much
  8. All Shook Up
  9. Teddy Bear
  10. Paralyzed
  11. Party
  12. Got A Lot O' Livin' To Do
  13. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
  14. Trying To Get To You
  15. Jailhouse Rock
  16. Don't
  17. Wear My Ring Around Your Neck
  18. Hard Headed Woman
  19. King Creole
  20. One Night
  21. A Fool Such As I
  22. A Big Hunk O' Love
  23. Stuck On You
  24. A Mess Of Blues
  25. It's Now Or Never

Disc 2

  1. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
  2. Wooden Heart
  3. Surrender
  4. Wild In The Country
  5. His Latest Flame
  6. Rock-A-Hula Baby
  7. Can't Help Falling In Love
  8. Good Luck Charm
  9. She's Not You
  10. Return To Sender
  11. One Broken Heart For Sale
  12. Devil In Disguise
  13. Bossa Nova Baby
  14. Kiss Me Quick
  15. Viva Las Vegas
  16. Kissin' Cousins
  17. Such A Night
  18. Ain't That Loving You Baby
  19. Crying In The Chapel
  20. Tell Me Why
  21. Love Letters
  22. All That I Am
  23. Guitar Man
  24. U.S. Male
  25. If I Can Dream

Disc 3

  1. In The Ghetto
  2. Suspicious Minds
  3. Don't Cry Daddy
  4. The Wonder Of You
  5. I've Lost You
  6. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
  7. There Goes My Everything
  8. Rags To Riches
  9. I Just Can't Help Believin'
  10. Until It's Time For You To Go
  11. An American Trilogy
  12. Burning Love
  13. Always On My Mind
  14. The Fool
  15. My Boy
  16. Promised Land
  17. The Girl Of My Best Friend
  18. Suspicion
  19. Moody Blue
  20. Way Down
  21. My Way
  22. It's Only Love
  23. Beyond The Reef
  24. A Little Less Conversation (JXL Remix)
  25. Rubberneckin' (Remix)
Source:Elvis World Japan
Jerry 79 wrote on November 04, 2009
What is Bayond The Reef doing on CD3? Suspicion and The Girl does not fit here too... Strange
miked wrote on November 04, 2009
nothing really new here, the reason for girl and beyond is that these latter listing are in release order, Britian anyway, beyond was part of double A with its only love
FJE wrote on November 04, 2009
Obviously this list was compiled from the British Charts and that's the reason for "Girl Of My Best Friend" and "Suspicion" being sandwiched between "Promised Land" and "Moody Blue". Both were hits in 1976 (re-issues of course) and both reached No.9. Also "Beyond The Reef" is listed as a Double A-Side with "It's Only Love" on the British Charts. On the other hand "Don't be Cruel" was not listed as a Double A-Side with "Hound Dog", hence its omission. All in all, a good representation of his British Chart Hits and a good start for any Elvis beginners.
schemies wrote on November 04, 2009
Well, yes, to me this seems to be just another single collection, but a good box for the general market, if the price is right.
davrid wrote on November 04, 2009
Does this mean 'Good Rocking Tonight' doesn't have a global relaease? Interestingly, Amazon.co.uk lists it as an import - so if really an import, what is Sony Europe doing? I always try to buy as many Japanese release as possible, as often they don't adhere to the hits only philosopy of the rest of Sony. This, though, is clearly a (UK) greatest hits package , though I'm sure The Fool should really be Fool.
theoldscudder wrote on November 04, 2009
Gee where can I get this.? And why would I want it?
elvistruth wrote on November 05, 2009
Only interesting if it's released too on SACD and/or audiophile vinyl. The same for the rumored 30cd box. Please release all Elvis LP albums in 45 rpm vinyl audiophile boxes (four 45rpm 12" records for each album) and SACD hybrid. Please Sony-FTD think a little more to give us the best sound and not only with low budget products.
Jerome-the-third wrote on November 05, 2009
nice release probably but Beyond the reef is beyond my understanding. And The Girl of my best friend and suspicion? Is this the Polish newspaper edition?..
TBG wrote on November 06, 2009
I dont understand the thing about "Beyond the Reef", why everyone dislike this song? I think it's a beautiful song well-sung that shows Elvis' great vocal ability. Sure, it's not a hit, but neither are a lot of the other songs on this compilation - like "the fool", "All that I Am", "Paralyzed", "There Goes My Everything" etc etc.
elvistruth wrote on November 07, 2009
At the same time Sinatra fans are enjoying a complete unreleased material box with 4 cds and 1 dvd of concrts in New York of various decades of his incredible work. This is the "little" difference between quality (Sinatra) and pathetic and absolute miserable (Elvis)...
elvistruth wrote on November 07, 2009
Note: Miserable Sony, NOT ELVIS of course! Poor Elvis, his musical body work taked by absolute mediocre personnal.