Go to main content

Elvis -Welcome To My World

August 25, 2009 | Video

Due for release in the UK from Archive Media on September 14 is the DVD 'Welcome To My World".

From Play:

This is the inside story of the King from the early years as told by former band members including legendary Elvis guitarist Scotty Moore, his long time drummer DJ Fontana and his loyal backing vocal quartet the Jordanaires who unveil the events behind the scenes. These are the musicians who actually worked with Elvis, shared long term friendship and trust of the King, performed on all the classic records, played live with Elvis on stage and appeared in the ground-breaking television shows and movies. In addition to the documentary there are live performances of many of the King's best known hits from throughout his career.

The DVD also features performances of; Shake Rattle And Roll , Burning Love, Ready, Teddy, Long Tall Sally, Whole Lotta Shakin, Hound Dog, Steamroller Blues, Too Much, Johnny B Goode, Dont Be Cruel, You Gave Me A Mountain, Love Me Tender, A Big Hunk O Love, Money Honey, I Cant Stop Loving You, Baby Lets Play House, Im So Lonely I Could Cry, Heartbreak Hotel, What Now My Love, Blue Suede Shoes, Welcome To My World, Tutti Frutti, Fever, When Will My Blue Moon Turn To Gold Again, Suspicious Minds, Peace In The Valley, and American Trilogy.

Product details:

  • Actors: Elvis Presley
  • Format: PAL
  • Subtitles: German, French, Italian, Spanish, Swedish
  • Region: Region 2
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Classification: Exempt 
Greg Nolan wrote on August 26, 2009
Has anyone seen this? I have probably too many documentaries like it. Perhaps it had another name.For a second I thought perhaps his '77 pre-death compile had gotten a reissue!