Go to main content

Details - The Collection

August 21, 2009 | Music

Due form release from RCA Int. on October 2, 2009 is the 7 CD set "The Collection".


1. Heartbreak Hotel
2. I Was The One
3. Blue Suede Shoes
4. I'm Counting On You
5. I Got A Woman
6. One-sided Love Affair
7. I Love You Because
8. Just Because
9. Tutti Frutti
10. Trying To Get To You
11. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You)
12. I'll Never Let You Go (Little Darlin')
13. Blue Moon
14. Money Honey
15. Shake, Rattle And Roll
16. My Baby Left Me
17. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
18. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You
19. Santa Claus Is Back In Town
20. White Christmas
21. Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane)
22. I'll Be Home For Christmas
23. Blue Christmas
24. Santa Bring My Baby Back (To Me)
25. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
26. Medley
27. (There'll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me)
28. I Believe
29. Take My Hand, Precious Lord
30. It Is No Secret (What God Can Do)
31. Blue Hawaii
32. Almost Always True
33. Aloha Oe
34. No More
35. Can't Help Falling In Love
36. Rock-a-hula Baby
37. Moonlight Swim
38. Ku-u-i-po
39. Ito Eats
40. Slicin' Sand
41. Hawaiian Sunset
42. Beach Boy Blues
43. Island Of Love
44. Hawaiian Wedding Song
45. Steppin' Out Of Line
46. Can't Help Falling In Love (Movie Version)
47. Slicin' Sand (Alt. Take 4)
48. No More (Alt. Take 7)
49. Rock-a-hula Baby (Alt. Take 1)
50. Beach Boy Blues (Movie Version)
51. Steppin' Out Of Line (Movie Version)
52. Blue Hawaii (Alt. Take 3)
53. Medley;
54. Medley;
55. Medley
56. Medley
57. Medley
58. Memories
59. Medley
60. If I Can Dream
61. Wearin' That Loved On Look
62. Only The Strong Survive
63. I'll Hold You In My Heart (Till I Can Hold You In My Arms)
64. Long Black Limousine
65. It Keeps Right On A-hurtin'
66. I'm Movin' On
67. Power Of My Love
68. Gentle On My Mind
69. After Loving You
70. True Love Travels On A Gravel Road
71. Any Day Now
72. In The Ghetto
73. The Fair's Moving On
74. Suspicious Minds
75. You'll Think Of Me
76. Don't Cry Daddy
77. Kentucky Rain
78. Mama Liked The Roses
79. I Forgot To Remember To Forget (2003 Sony Remaster)
80. Blue Moon Of Kentucky (2003 Sony Remaster)
81. When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again (2003 Sony Remaster)
82. Old Shep (2003 Sony Remaster)
83. Your Cheatin' Heart
84. (Now And Then There's) A Fool Such As I (2003 Sony Remaster)
85. Just Call Me Lonesome
86. There Goes My Everything (2003 Sonyremaster)
87. Kentucky Rain (2003 Sony Remaster)
88. From A Jack To A King (2003 Sony Remaster)
89. I'll Hold You In My Heart (Till I Can Hold You In My Arms)
90. I Really Don't Want To Know (2003 Sony Remaster)
91. It Keeps Right On A-hurtin' (2003 Sony Remaster)
92. Green, Green Grass Of Home
93. Fairytale
94. Gentle On My Mind ( 2003 Sony Remaster)
95. Make The World Go Away (2003 Sony Remaster)
96. You Asked Me To (2003 Sony Remaster)
97. Funny How Time Slips Away (2003 Sony Remaster)
98. Help Me Make It Through The Night
99. Susan When She Tried (2003 Sony Remaster)
100. He'll Have To Go (2003 Sony Remaster)
101. Always On My Mind (2003 Sony Remaster)
102. Guitar Man
103. Unchained Melody
104. If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
105. Little Darlin'
106. He'll Have To Go
107. Way Down
108. Pledging My Love
109. Moody Blue
110. She Thinks I Still Care
111. It's Easy For You
112. Hurt
113. Never Again
114. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain
115. Danny Boy
116. The Last Farewell
117. For The Heart
118. Bitter They Are, Harder They Fall
119. Solitare
120. Love Coming Down
121. I'll Never Fall In Love Again

Jerome-the-third wrote on August 21, 2009
That's a great cover (for a budget wall mart release..)
FJE wrote on August 21, 2009
Medley??!! What the...?
drjohncarpenter0117 wrote on August 21, 2009
Loooks like the USA box set of the same name which featured the following 7 cds,Elvis Presley,Elvis' Christmas album,Blue Hawaii,NBC TV Special,From Elvis In Memphis,Elvis Country & Moody Blue........................the 'Medley' is a typo error??.
Lex wrote on August 21, 2009
Looks like the medleys are the medleys from the NBC special...
marco31768 wrote on August 21, 2009
Have BMG/SONY lost Elvis' pictures ???
Mystery Rider wrote on August 22, 2009
What i dont see here is the Most important record recorded by Elvis Presley on the Sun Label, # 223 Mystery train. If one would examine this you would see that that recording was truly when Blues met Rockabilly. Junior Parker made Mystery train on Sun 192 as a Blues Version however the flip side Love My baby was up tempo, when you combine the two you get Elvis Presley Version of 223 Mystery Train. Sam Phillips added his name as co-author to Mystery train (223) but what i cant find out is was it really his idea. You must hear these songs and then you will under stand that in August of 1955 at the last session was how Blues met Rockabilly, it was also his best selling record on Sun.
theoldscudder wrote on August 23, 2009
Another must have for who? It does have the immortal Ito Eats.