Go to main content

Rey Creole

March 14, 2009 | Music

Here is the seventh volume (of twenty) of the collection of the local newspaper in Catalonia (Spain) "La Vanguardia".

This time the turn is for original soundtrack of the movie "King Creole" remastered by BMG in april 1997 (RCA-67454-2). The CD keeps tracklisting from original album released in july 1958 and 7 bonus tracks taken of this movie recording sessions:

- King Creole (alternate take 18)
- As Long As I Have You (movie version, take 4)
- Danny
- Lover Doll (undubbed)
- Steadfast, Loyal And True (movie version, M take 6)
- As Long As I Have You (movie version, N take 8)
- King Creole (alternate take 3).

The Recording of soundtrack for “King Creole”, like the shooting of the film, had to overcome the hurdle posed by the call-up of Elvis, but the Defense Department finally got an extension in order that could fulfill its contract with the Paramount film. Still, both the film and its soundtrack were performed with extraordinary speed.

As usual the presentation of this collection is accompanied by a hardcover book of 30 pages of luxury with information and photographs in color and black / white.