Go to main content

King Creole

January 09, 2009 | Music

This is the complete tracklisting and cover art of the "King Creole" budget compilation which was released on the Xtra label on January 5, 2009.


1. King Creole
2. As Long As I Have You
3. Hard Headed Woman
4. Trouble
5. Dixieland Rock
6. Don't Ask Me Why
7. Lover Doll
8. Crawfish
9. Young Dreams
10. Steadfast Loyal And True
11. New Orleans
12. Don t
13. I Beg Of You
14. Wear My Ring Around Your Neck
15. Doncha Think It's Time
16. One Night
17. I Got Stung


Buy at Amazon.co.uk
Jerome-the-third wrote on January 09, 2009
at which gas station can I get this?..
Tiger-man-GB wrote on January 09, 2009
Lovely!! And all with a photo from the wrong decade.
NONE000000 wrote on January 09, 2009
Wow...It Happened At the World's F......uh, I mean King Creole. I hate those copyright laws that allow all these horrible collections..........
MrB wrote on January 09, 2009
Releases like this are REALLY starting to get my goat!!!! I really think this public domain thing should be 100 years, our man's early work is being cheapened by crud like this & with each year that passes, so they can move along to cheapen yet another year's magic from E. It's WRONG !!!!
Deke Rivers 6 wrote on January 10, 2009
As KC said, what a bad cover, such good music most of which comes from KC, but a pic that features him from a fairly poor film !
Deke Rivers 6 wrote on January 10, 2009
..sorry that should have been KK (king Kreole)
JerryNodak wrote on January 11, 2009
Personally, I've never bought music for the cover. But I do agree that a World's Fair picture on KC music is weird. But these sorts of things have always happened in the Elvis world.
circleG wrote on January 11, 2009
something needs to be done regarding copyright - haven't things gone far enough?
theoldscudder wrote on January 12, 2009
The cover shows this company is just in it for the money & don't have a clue about Elvis. Having said this I don't know who would buy this & why.