Go to main content

Raised On Vegas

July 15, 2008 | Music

According to a posting of the FECC messageboard the Czech Memory Records label will re-issue Elvis' opening show as recorded on August 6, 1973 in Las Vegas. This show was previously released as "Fire In Vegas" on the Peaf label in 1993. This re-issue should be from a first generation copy which should mean better sound. More information when available.


01. Also Sprach Zarathustra
02. C. C. Rider
03. Trouble (1st live version)
04. Raised On Rock (only live version)
05. Love Me
06. Steamroller Blues
07. What Now My Love
08. Blue Suede Shoes
09. Memphis Tennessee
10. Long Tall Sally/Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On/Mama Can't Dance/Flip, Flop And
Fly/Jailhouse Rock/Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On (medley)
11. Love Me Tender
12. Hound Dog
13. Fever
14. My Boy (1st live version)
15. Suspicious Minds
16. Band Introductions
17. Celebrity Introductions (Petula Clark, Guy March, Phillis McGuire, Liza Minelli)
18. I Can't Stop Loving You
19. An American Trilogy
20. Bridge Over Troubled Water
21. How Great Thou Art
22. A Big Hunk O' Love
23. Help Me Make It Through The Night
24. Can't Help Falling In Love
25. Closing Vamp
Source:For Elvis CD Collectors Forum
marco31768 wrote on July 15, 2008
Great! This is a very fine show ! There are some great performances like "Raised on rock", "Memphis Tennessee", "Trouble", "My boy" and "Help me make it through the night". I'll buy it surely.
Mark wrote on July 15, 2008
I would get it if i knew how!!
marco31768 wrote on July 16, 2008
I can't report "how" but you must be sure that I'll get it... I'm a collector.
japio wrote on July 18, 2008
I have Fire in Vegas. A really good show.But the sound is very poor. And that's from the original sound. Probaly they used a tool to get a better sound. And that's a good idea.Agfain the show is very good