Go to main content

Track Listing All UK Reissue Singles

July 06, 2007 | Music
Here are the track listings of all the UK reissue singles. Each classic single will be released in a limited edition numbered CD single and 10” vinyl format, beautifully packaged utilising the original U.S. and U.K. sleeve and label artwork.

Suspicious Minds
1. Suspicious Minds
2. You'll Think Of Me
3. Suspicious Minds [Alt. Take 7]

Blue Suede Shoes
1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. Tutti Frutti
3. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy [Alt. Take 1]

Hound Dog
1. Hound Dog
2. Don't Be Cruel
3. Any Way You Want Me [Master]

1. Party
2. Got A Lot O' Livin' To Do!
3. Got A Lot O' Livin' To Do! [Movie Master Take 17]

Hard Headed Woman
1. Hard Headed Woman
2. Don't Ask Me Why
3. Steadfast, Loyal And True [Undubbed Master]

King Creole
1. King Creole
2. Dixieland Rock
3. King Creole [Alt. Take 18]

Teddy Bear
1. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
2. Loving You
3. Loving You [Farm Version Alt. Take 6]

1. Don't
2. I Beg Of You
3. I Beg Of You [Alt. Take 5]

In The Ghetto
1. In The Ghetto
2. Any Day Now
3. In The Ghetto [Alt. Take 3]

You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
1. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
2. Patch It Up
3. Patch It Up [Alt. Take 9]

A Big Hunk Of Love
1. A Big Hunk O' Love
2. My Wish Came True
3. A Big Hunk O' Love [Alt. Take 1]

Wear My Ring Around Your Neck
1. Wear My Ring Around Your Neck
2. Doncha Think It's Time
3. Doncha Think It's Time [Alt. Take 48]

If I Can Dream
1. If I Can Dream
2. Memories
3. If I Can Dream [Alt. Take 1]

Always On My Mind
1. Always On My Mind
2. Seperate Ways
3. Always On My Mind [Alt. Take 2]

Viva Las Vegas
1. Viva Las Vegas
2. What'd I Say
3. Viva Las Vegas [Alt. Takes 1 & 2]

An American Trilogy
1. An American Trilogy
2. The First Time I Ever Saw Your Face
3. An American Trilogy [Aloha Version]

Burning Love
1. Burning Love
2. It's A Matter Of Time
3. Burning Love [Alt. Take]
Source:HMV U.K.

Buy at Amazon.co.uk
EspenK wrote on July 06, 2007
... *Yawn*...
Lex wrote on July 06, 2007
Indeed **yawn** think I'll save myself the money this time... last series is still in plastic (at least most of them). Surprising that Hard Headed Woman and King Creole have the same tracklisting :-)
Brian Quinn wrote on July 06, 2007
Fantastic. I will certainly be getting my copies of these singles. I fully expect the vast majority of Elvis fans to get behind this campaign and give Elvis more No.1's in the UK. Well done Sony BMG(UK).
FJE wrote on July 06, 2007
I will definitely buy when the whole series is avaiable - and Lex, I think you need to go to an eye specialist!
Lex wrote on July 06, 2007
EJF I think the text is corrected after I made my remark :-)
SuziB wrote on July 06, 2007
I liked the original idea of releasing the singles over consecutive weeks and I still think it has value, but I don't see the logic in having to select hit singles nor these particularly choices - this way we end up with some real duds eg I Beg of You, Its A Matter of Time, First Time Ever.. etc - and give me anything over You Don't Have to Say You Love Me! Not fit to compare with Dusty's original. There are so many other choices if it had to be previously released singles eg I JUst Can't Help Believing, Polk Sald Annie, My Way, Promised Land, Moody Blue, Its Only Love, Girl Of My Best Friend etc. But why not simply adopt the issuing strategy and release the likes of Twenty Days & Twenty Nights, Just Pretend, Good Time Charlie's Got the Blues, Long Black Limousine, Power of M Love etc. Second moan. The choice of the third song selected - no commonality, some unreleased takes of the 'A Side', some the 'B Side' and different songs all together. What is the point? True collectors have all of these any way. And 'casual' fans simply aren't going to be interested in alternate takes of the same song. And who on earth decided on Steadfast Loyal & True!! Should have used New Orleans. Could have been so much better.....
ttwiise wrote on July 07, 2007
Suzi B, you should realise by now that anybody that has anything to do with releasing quality Elvis product is a muppet! except 1 or 2 dedicated people such as the guy behind the releases for Memphis recording service. This set will bomb because the last attempt was an unmitigated disaster.
bajo wrote on July 07, 2007
I've got the US and UK No1 singles boxes. Even though a few overlaps, I don't mind getting these new UK couplings. I love seeing the singles covers again. I simply like the idea behind this, and I hope more singles will see the light of day in the near future!
Steve V wrote on July 07, 2007
I cant believe people buy the same stuff over & over again. Wish I had that money to burn.
Rusty wrote on July 10, 2007
Really can't bear to stand outside HMV every Monday morning again, first time round we all thought we were collecting something rare but history has proved that was incorrect when you can now buy numbered full boxes for about half the price, I think many people will be thinking twice about trying to collect this set.
Maybellene wrote on July 18, 2007
These CDs will be like "Vinyl CD-Rs" with black playing side & vinyl replica surface at the top?