Go to main content

Track Listing 40 Greatest Hits

June 30, 2007 | Music
Due for release on July 3, 2007 is the CD "40 Greatest Hits" which comes in a LP sleeve. This compilation comes from Spannish "Greatest Hits" label.

Track Listing

1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. Hound Dog
3. That's All Right 1:58
4. Just Because 2:34
5. Long Tall Sally
6. Blue Moon
7. Money Honey
8. Tutti Frutti
9. Good Rockin' Tonight
10. Paralyzed
11. Mistery Train
12. Ready Teddy
13. When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again
14. Too Much
15. I'm Left, You're Right, She's Gone
16. Milkcow Blues Boogie
17. I Forgot To Remember To Forget
18. One-Sided Love Affair
19. Baby Let's Play House
20. Shake, Rattle And Roll
21. Rip It Up
22. Don't Be Cruel
23. Heartbreak Hotel
24. How Do You Think I Feel
25. Blue Moon Of Kentucky
26. Love Me Tender
27. Anyplace Is Paradise
28. Trying To Get To You
29. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
30. My Baby Left Me
31. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You)
32. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You
33. I Don't Care If The Sun Don't Shine
34. Playing For Keeps
35. I Was The One
36. So Glad You're Mine
37. I'm Counting On You
38. You're A Heartbreaker
39. I Got A Woman
40. Any Way You Want Me (That's How I Will Be)
Source:CD Universe
Jerome wrote on June 30, 2007
'40 greatest hits without copyright' is a better title..
marco31768 wrote on June 30, 2007
Ah! Ah! Ah! Dear Jerome, you're right!!!
chicken wrote on July 01, 2007
Re-issue! Re-package! Re-package! Re-evaluate the songs. Double-pack with a photograph. Extra Track (and a tacky badge)
Mofoca22 wrote on July 01, 2007
ummmm?? im lost and very confused this is supposed to be 40 greatest hits but 30 of these songs werent hits and they are all the early to mid 50's songs wheres the later stuff all at? what a rip off i dont consider milkcow blues boogie a hit. i love elvis's music but his 1st album and 2nd album werent all that great he wasnt the vocalist he later became
David Brys wrote on July 02, 2007
Wouldn't it be better if ElvisNews just stops focussing on these "Greatest Hits" rereleases from unofficial sources and aim there sole attention to the more interesting releases? Let Amazon or some other E-shop worry about the promo of these import "Essentials".
Rob Wanders wrote on July 02, 2007
Carl wrote on July 02, 2007
These are obviously releases based on the 50 year copyright rule for Europe. Under this rule, after 50 years the recordings become public domain and lose their copyright ptotection. These releases are motivated by greed and making a fast buck. On the other hand, it shows that Elvis recordings are in high demand and are still very popular and marketable. More "editions" and re-releases are not necessarily all bad because Elvis gets more exposure. The records are all from the Sun sessions and the first two Elvis albums from 1956 with RCA singles from that year. I agree that the first Elvis LP on RCA did not reflect Elvis' best work and is highly overrated as an album. It reflects some of Elvis' worst recordings like "Tutti Frutti". You do, however, get the two sides of the first Elvis RCA single, "Heartbreak Hotel/I Was the One", one of Elvis' greatest releases ever. Also, you get "Don't Be Cruel", "Paralyzed", a solid track that usually gets neglected, and the Sun singles. It is not a bad release but it is overhyped and deceitful. Just say it is the best of Elvis' early work, his first releases, 1954-1956. I would call it: The Birth of Rock and Roll: Elvis' 40 Greatest Hits, 1954-1956. That would be a better title. The way the title now stands implies falsely that the album contains hits from Elvis' entire career. It is great that Elvis is huge in Spain though. This is a nice collector's item as a Spanish release.