Go to main content

Elvis Mania #8

November 23, 2006 | Book
A new import release from the Silly Records label entitled "Elvis Mania" (SR 8027) contains a collection of Elvis tribute and novelty songs plus sixteen outtakes of songs performed by Elvis. This release should be a real CD.

Track listing:

1. Miss you in Memphis - Charlie Romans
2. He still lives in the hearts of us all - Twerry Westley
3. The best of my life - Patricia Emanuele & Chris Martino
4. THe king on 45 - Greg Peters
5. Are you horny tonight? - Little Adam & The Pickers
6. Moody blue (Longer Version / Acetate / Undubbed)
7. A hundred years from now (Sudio Outtake )
8. The wonder of you (Alternate Version)
9. As long as I have you (Take 8)
10. Memories (Rehearsal, Culver City,; 1970)
11. I washed my hands in muddy water (Rehearsal, Culver City,; 1970)
12. U.S. Male ( Studio Outtake)
13. Hurt (Cocksucker Version, 1976)
14. Fool, fool, fool (Lubbock, Texas 1955 /Acetate)
15. Goin' home (Alernate Take)
16. I got my mojo working (Studio Uncut Version)
17. The heart of Rome (Alternate Take)
18. Beach Shack (Studio Outtake
19. The promised land (Alernate Take)
20. Don't cry daddy (Studio Outtake)
21. It's midnight (Studio Outtake)
BigRedGG wrote on November 23, 2006
CDr?? Anyone?
Steve V wrote on November 23, 2006
Silly label is right. You'd be silly for buying this.
stanton wrote on November 26, 2006
How stupid.....the designer got kind of mixed up by putting a puppet that could maybe stand in for Dr. Feelgood but not the Colonel on the cover; but after all it probably also stands in for the quality of the whole cd. Tasteless.
BigRedGG wrote on November 26, 2006
I think it is meant to be Colonel Sanders - another off beat joke!!??