Go to main content

Elvis & Friends - Good Rockin' Tonight

October 28, 2006 | Music
A new edition in the "Elvis & Friends" series has been released by Payless Entertainment Limited in Australia. The 40 track 2CD release includes tracks by Carl Perkins, Tom Jones, Ricky Nelson, Brook Benton, George Jones, Brenda Lee, Al Martino, Jerry Lee Lewis, Lloyd Price, Pat Boone and Lowell Fulsom. All of the "friends" tracks are versions of well known Elvis recordings such as Mary In The Morning, Love Me Tender, Fools Rush In, His Latest Flame and Hi Heel Sneakers.

The 13 Elvis tracks are the title track plus I Was The One, Blue Moon of Kentucky, Baby Lets Play House, That's All Right, I Got A Woman, Heartbreak Hotel, Long Tall Sally, Hound Dog, Blue Suede Shoes, Money Honey, Maybelline, Tweedle Dee, and Can't Help Falling In Love.
Source:Elvis Information Network