Go to main content

Cover Art One Night Only!

April 18, 2006 | Music
Here is the covert art of the upcoming Madison release "One Night Only!". This release contains Elvis' inspired, one-time only Boston performance of November 10th, 1971. This show was previously released in 1997 as "The Power Of Shazam". Contrary to the original release of this concert this release comes from a first-generation soundboard recording. The packaging will include a 16 page, illustrated booklet and relevant liner notes.

Track listing :
01 - Introduction Also Sprach Zarathustra 1:20
02 - That's All Right 2:36
03 - I Got A Woman / Amen 2:51
04 - Proud Mary 2:52
05 - You Don't Have To Say You Love Me 2:05
06 - You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin' 4:33
07 - Polk Salad Annie 4:09
08 - Elvis Walks ( "Coming Home, Baby" instrumental ) 1:07
09 - Love Me 1:38
10 - Heartbreak Hotel 1:40
11 - Blue Suede Shoes 1:12
12 - One Night 1:32
13 - Hound Dog 1:29
14 - How Great Thou Art (incomplete) 2:02
15 - Introduction of vocalists, band, orchestra (incomplete) 1:28
16 - I'm Leavin' 3:15
17 - Bridge Over Troubled Water (with reprise) 5:33
18 - I Can't Stop Loving You 2:29
19 - Love Me Tender 1:43
20 - Suspicious Minds 5:09
21 - Elvis Talks ( "Coming Home, Baby" instrumental ) 1:25
22 - Funny How Time Slips Away 2:46
23 - Can't Help Falling In Love 1:46
24 - Closing Vamp and announcement 0:57
Source:For CD Collectors Only
Ton Bruins wrote on April 18, 2006
Great Elvis show. I got this show on the bootleg "Power Of Zhazam". I hope that the sound is better on this one as promised. Too bad that "How Great Thou Art" is incomplete again. Will the sound be better !!! Hope so. I have nothing to say about the cover. It's the content that counts.
Mr. Songman wrote on April 19, 2006
Madison has never let us down and I'm sure this one will be no exception. I'm very much looking forward to the much improved sound of this great show from the 1971 tour.
Tony C wrote on April 19, 2006
I imagine that "How Great Thou Art" is incomplete on the original tape, being a victim of the dreaded tape turning moment! I always look at these gaps in a positive light, it's better to have a concert recording that has a few minutes missing than no recording at all. Presumably the sound will be better than the previous release as it is mastered from a lower generation tape. I loved the first release of this concert and I eagerly await this version. I also await the following comments from fellow posters: "Another boring soundboard"/"Same old songs again"/etc!
ElvisTrader wrote on April 24, 2006
Fantastic!!! How do I get it!!!
charmainevoisine wrote on May 05, 2006
Elvis Presley "One Night Only" CD, does anybody know when this CD will be out? I sent this news out to my mailing list and now somebody is inquiring as to when it will be out and also where they can purchase it. (whether it be in the United States and/or else where)? Thanks.