Go to main content

Memphis Recording Service Delayed

November 30, 2005 | Music
The "Memphis Recording Service" book, Audio DVD and vinyl single set has a deleay of about 10 days. If you haven't ordered your copy then would it be a good idea to do it now because the 1st print is nearly sold out.

The details from the press release:

"The Memphis Recording Service, Vol. 1" will contain a book, a 5.1 DVD audio CD and a vinyl 45 single. There will be a detailed book with exclusive new information, unseen documents and colour photos covering the humble beginnings of Elvis Presley's music career and its effects on the birth of Rock’n’Roll during 1953 -1954.

The 5.1 DVD Audio CD will contain 11 fully restored tracks from 1953-1954. All of them has been remastered using never before released original sources of masters, acetates and tapes to produce high quality sound never before heard. A selection of photographs is used to accompany each song.

Highlights Include: For the first time since 1954 we can hear That’s All Right in its true Sun sound without the fake RCA echo. This track has now finally been re-mastered from the original Sun Mother master straight to 5.1 Audio/ Dolby Digital sound. This original version has never before been re-released on record, CD or any digital disc until now.


1. My Happiness
2. That's When Your Heartaches Begin
3. That's All Right
4. Blue Moon of Kentucky
5. Good Rockin' Tonight
6. I Don't Care If The Sun Don't Shine

First Louisiana Hayride Show 16th October 1954
7. Lucky Strike (Scotty and Bill tune up)
8. That's All Right
9. Blue Moon of Kentucky
10. Milkcow Blues Boogie
11. You're A Heartbreaker

On a 45 rpm vinyl single "That’s All Right".
Source:Elvis Unlimited

Related links

Buy at Amazon.co.uk

Buy at Buy here
Elvos wrote on December 01, 2005
I'l just wait for the FTD Sun package...This product,....doesn't FEEL good..