Go to main content

Elvis Presley - The Early Years

November 01, 2005 | Video
Available in the UK at stores like ASDA, TESCO and MVC is the DVD "Elvis Presley - The Early Years" as part of the "Legends In Concert Series" with 42 minutes of the standard live material in black and white.


Elvis Presley was responsible for changing the youth culture of the western world and the face of rock and roll forever. From his humble beginnings in Tupelo, Mississippi to his meteoric rise to world Superstar through to his tragic death aged just forty two in 1977 Elvis Presley truly earned the title 'The King'. It is estimated that Elvis Presley has sold over 1.5 billion records worldwide and the sales keep rolling in as legions of new fans discover the wonderful voice and the sexuality that was "The King - Elvis Presley".

This DVD, featuring some very early footage of Elvis during his college days, is a must for all Elvis fans. Packed with many of the songs that would later become worldwide hits and overflowing with all the raw emotion and excitement of his early years.


1. Money Honey
2. Witchcraft/Love Me Tender (Elvis Presley and Frank Sinatra)
3. Baby Let's Play House
4. Too Much
5. Heartbreak Hotel (Version 1)
6. Love Me Tender (Version 1)
7. When My Blue Moon, Turns To Gold Again
8. Hound Dog (Version 1)
9. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You
10. Heartbreak Hotel (Version 2)
11. Tutti Frutti
12. Don't Be Cruel (Version 1)
13. Blue Suede Shoes
14. Love Me Tender (Version 2)
15. Ready Teddy
16. Hound Dog (Version 2)
17. Shake, Rattle 'N' Roll
18. Don't Be Cruel (Version 2)
19. Love Me
20. Peace In The Valley
21. Hound Dog (Version 2)

Release Date

14 November 2005
Source:Elvis Presley Scrapbook