I Can Help 30th Anniversary & The Alternate Love Letters CDs

Two new 'bootleg' CD re-issues have been released; 'I Can Help : 30 Anniversary' and 'The Alternate Love Letters'. Both albums are produced in digi-packs with 'The Alternate Love Letters' in a six panel digi-pack.
This year it's 30 years ago that the compilation album 'I Can Help And Other Great Hits' was released in the UK. It was one of the most succesful Elvis albums of the early 1980's. It was even released on picture disc and on single (both I Can Help and Green Green Grass Of Home housed in a poster bag) Strangely enough it was never released on CD. We are proud to present the entire album on CD for the first time, including some very hard to find bonus selections including the unreleased 12 inch version of I Can Help. Housed in a stunning 3 panel digipack (with unseen photo's of Elvis from the mid 1970's ) this is a real 'must have' for all Elvis CD and photo collectors.

The Alternate Love Letters From Elvis:
1. Love Letters (Undubbed Master, Rough Mix)
2. When I'm Over You (Strings Overdub Master)
3. If I Were You (Undubbed Master Take 9)
4. Got My Mojo Working (Brass Overdub Unedited Master)
5. Heart Of Rome (Brass & String Overdub Take 3 & Wp Take 1)
6. Only Believe (Brass & String Overdub Master Featuring Horns)
7. This Is Our Dance (Undubbed Master)
8. Cindy Cindy (Backup Vocals Overdub Master)
9. I'll Never Know (Undubbed Master)
10. It Ain't No Big Thing (But It's Growing) (Strings Overdub Master)
11 – Life (Additional String Overdub Master)
12. When I'm Over You (Undubbed Master,Rough Mix)
13. Got My Mojo Working (Brass & String Overdub Master)
14. Cindy Cindy (Brass & String Overdub Master)
15. It Ain't No Big Thing (But It's Growing) (Brass & String Overdub Master)
16. When I'm Over You (Backup Vocals Overdub Master)
17. Got My Mojo Working (Rehearsal July 16, 1970)
18. Heart Of Rome (Rehearsal July 24, 1970)
19. Love Letters (Live October 20, 1976)
20. Only Believe (Live)
21. I'll Never Know (Brass & String Overdub Master W.O Backing Vocals)
22. It Ain't No Big Thing (But It's Growing) (Undubbed Master)
23. I'll Never Know (Brass & String Overdub Master)
24 – Life (Undubbed Master Take 20)

Elvis I Can Help : 30th Anniversary Album
1. I Can Help
2. Moody Blue
3. If You Talk In Your Sleep
4. Sweet Angeline
5. Only The Strong Survive
6. Hurt
7. Promised Land
8. My Boy
9. Green Green Grass Of Home
10. Raised On Rock
11. Fool
12. Way Down
13. T.R.O.U.B.L.E.
14. Take Good Care Of Here
15. I Can Help ( 10 Inch Version)
16. My Boy (Take 1)
17. Sweet Angeline (Vocal Overdub)
18. Promised Land (Harmony Version)
19. Way Down (Undubbed)
20. Fool (Alternate Mix)
21. Hurt (Take 3)

Source: Elvis Australia / Updated: May 11, 2014 
Elvis Presley on: eBay, Amazon


RobIreland (profilecontact) wrote on May 18, 2014report abuse
Not sure what the problem is here ? I Can Help was an excellent and successful album. I always found it a very attractive album. Love Letters album, yep I like the songs there too, shame about the cover tho.
JerryNodak (profilecontact) wrote on May 13, 2014report abuse
OMG! No thanks.
Jerome (profilecontact) wrote on May 12, 2014report abuse
Let's hope this alternate mix of Fool is done by Spancox...
Jamie (profilecontact) wrote on May 11, 2014report abuse
Too feeble for words...except, paradoxically, for these words.
EJF (profilecontact) wrote on May 11, 2014report abuse
So is "I Can Help" in 12" or 10"? I sure don't want to end up with 2 inches less of it, if I decide to buy!

Recently Added Shop Items