Go to mainmenu / search box.

Home > Articles > CD review


By ElvisNews.com/ KeesSep 12, 2007
Besides to all the budget compilations which see the light in Europe these days, the “Transmissions” package appeared. Is this enhanced CD / book package worth getting?


With a smashing photo from Elvis’ triumphant return to live performances you can’t go wrong … or can you? Besides the fact that this is a great picture it does not fit the content, fifties material. The package itself is o.k. a hard cover booklet, a basic 70 pages illustrated biography with only good pictures of our man and a nice looking picture disc. Only the modern computer font used for the title doesn’t fit the design.


This kind of release is a nice introduction to Elvis Presley. The biography offers interesting reading for the new fan that knows Elvis by name but doesn’t know much about Elvis’ life and career.

The music comes from two sources; SUN recordings (a collection of Elvis’ early recordings from the 1954/55 Sun years that ultimately brought the legend to the millions of adoring fans via his worldwide record deal with RCA) and as bonus eight live performances from the Ed Sullivan, Milton Berle and Steve Allen show were added. Nice to have some of them collected on a CD for a change.
The recordings don’t come in the best audio quality, but that is not to be expected regarding the source.

The enhanced video section offers six classic performances from the Ed Sullivan and Stage show; two popular American TV programmes of the time, which have now become historical moments in Rock ‘n’ Roll. Showing Elvis when he still looked like a young Adonis. A nice image that probably corrects the “fat guy in the white suit cartoon” that Joe Public has in mind when he hears the name “Elvis”


A nice package for the casual fan that shows a great Elvis through audio and video.

Tracklisting – Sun Studio

1. That’s Alright 2. Baby Lets Play House 3. Blue Moon Of Kentucky 4. I Don’t Care If The Sun Don’t Shine 5. Good Rockin’ Tonight 6. Milkcow Blues Boogie 7. You’re A Heartbreaker 8. I’m Left, You’r Right, She’s Gone 9. Mystery Train 10. I Fogot The Remember To Forget.

Bonus Tracks

11. Don’t Be Cruel 12. Hound Dog 13. Love Me Tender 14. ReadyTeddy 15. Heartbreak Hotel 16. Blue Suede Shoes 17. I Want You, I Need You 18. love Me.

Enhanced Video Tracks (PC with Quicktime time required)

1. Too Much 2. When My Blue Moon Turns Gold Again 3. Peace In The Valle 4. Money Honey 5. Shake, Rattle & Roll 6. Tutti Frutti.
same day personal loan
guaranteed payday loans
one hour cash advance
approval payday loans
Related Links
Elvis Presley on: eBay, iTunes, Amazon, Sheetmusic

CD review: 10 most recent articles

4 reactions04/11/2014Destination USA
14 reactions03/29/2014Elvis
20 reactions01/26/2014Elvis 1969
49 reactions01/11/2014Moody Blue
16 reactions12/13/2013The On Stage Season
10 reactions10/06/2013Leaner & Meaner Than Ever
20 reactions08/01/2013Hot August Night
25 reactions07/23/2013Sold Out!
19 reactions06/24/2013The CBS Concert Recordings

Recently Added Shop Items