Four In One Book Review (Flaming Star Photobooks)

Nov 21, 2004
Four In One Book Review (Flaming Star Photobooks)
Released by the Norwegian Flaming Star are four Elvis “photo and quote” books. Design The books “The Wonder Of You”, “He Touched Me”, “I Was the One” and “If I Can Dream” are hardback photo books with quotes. The books, at exactly 150 pages each, are printed on quality paper. Content This book features many rare and previously unpublished pictures of Elvis alone or with celebrity, handpicked from the Flaming Star Collection. The books are put together by Pål Granlund and Roger Hennie. Famous people pay tribute to the King in “The Wonder of You” and “He Touched Me”, telling us what Elvis Presley has meant to them. These books are fantastic in that they show us some of the impact Elvis had - and continues to have - on his colleagues and the world at large. The fact that the text consists of quotes only emphasizes this. Elvis shares his thoughts on various subjects in “I Was the One” and “If I Can Dream”. It’s fascinating to get to know what Elvis thought about women, fellow performers, his private and personal life, philosophy, religion, and much more. Unlike the "Word For Word" releases these books don't contain full transcripts, but only "soundbites", so don't expect a lot of text. Conclusion These books can be interesting for fans browsing pictures and reading (known) quotes by and on Elvis in an attractive way.
Elvis Presley on: eBay, iTunes, Amazon, Sheetmusic

Book review: 10 most recent articles


Recently Added Shop Items